We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,254)
Filter reviews
4,254 results
Traveller rating
1,634
1,534
685
265
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,634
1,534
685
265
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool arlanda express central station glass door modern hotel scandinavian design busy hotel hotel guests breakfast buffet top floor airport train superior room the breakfast area business hotel few minutes walk old town gamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 4,254 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Awful experience, on the 5th floor the techno-music from the party in the 2nd floor on a Thursday was annoying all evening, couldn't work & couldn't sleep. Book rooms far above the 5th. The room was OK, nothing too special, no kettle, nor tea. The SPA looks good but the time to access it is very limited (impossible if travelling for business) and the gym isn't accessible for guests on a one day basis (need to be a member or pay for the entire SPA experience). The good news is that they can improve a lot easily.

Room Tip: Book rooms very high up so you can sleep if they have parties.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Patricia,

I'm truly sorry that we couldn't live up to your expectations of the hotel. All feedback is good feedback and we are in touch with the group from yesterday for see what happend with the music. Yes, it's right that we have an entrance fee to access the spa area, but the gym is open 24/7 and free of charge for all hotel guests.

I hope you can give us a second chance there we can give you a true Clarion experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We knew we’d be arriving late, so we emailed in advance and requested that the extra beds in our family room be prepared ready for us; they never replied. When we arrived we were told they saw our email, but thought it was better that we prepared the beds ourselves. They also told us there was furniture in the way of the extra beds, but we could just move it into the corridor and they’d clear it away. So our first night, after a long day travelling, was spent moving furniture out of the room. It stayed in the corridor for the entirety of our stay. Never again would I set foot in that hotel, the service was horrendous. I won’t comment on anything else because it all comes back to the service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Biskit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi

Thank you kindly for writing about your experience an offering us your feedback we appreciate it dearly.

This is of course not ok and I cannot apologise enough. Careful notes has been taken of your comments from the experience you have encountered. The department managers concerned have been informed in order to take actions to prevent such a thing to happen again.
May I ask of more details regarding your stay with us? If you have the time to contact me via e-mail, I would be very grateful.

Hope you and the family are well. Thank you again for your important feedback.

Kind regards
Nadia Fagerdin
nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very nice staff. Rooms are excellent. The gym and the spa area is fully decked out. You should use really visit. !!

The Rooftop spa is magnificent. The garage service provided is also most excellent. Only around 100 sek more to just drop off your carkeys in the reception, rather then park it yourself. Very easy, and a bit of "cheap" luxuary.

Breakfast is AWESOME... Great assortment of bread and condiments. Also for those with allergies / intolerants , there is a whole corner set up with alternative foods.

And by the way... you got a chef making omelettes on demand.. how cool is that.

So centrally located, top notch service , elevators with different themed music, a fully decked out gym and staff that really can't do enough for you.

You can't go wrong with this hotel...

Room Tip: My guess rooms with EVEN numbers are facing outwards. We stayed in 626 and had a very nice view out
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spikenikistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi,

thank your for your very nice review of Clarion Hotel Sign! We are glad to here that you liked the spa and gym facilities, the breakfast and our garage services. But, most of all, we are proud that you mentioned our friendly staff and our amazing omelette chef.

Looking forward to take care of you again!

Best regards,
Charlotte, Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

By taking Arlanda express, the hotel is only 5 mins walk which is very convenient hence this is a rather busy business hotel making breakfast, lifts, check in quite crowded.

Room size is surprisingly small which I had to move the furniture in order to accommodate a full size suit case. View was terrible on the 3rd floor.

Breakfast has a very good varieties and even the stay was for a few days, you still don't get bored. however, finding a seat wasn't so easy and if staff could clear the dishes quickly then it would be better.

Waiting for the lift was also long too as only 4 lifts to serve so many floors and everyone rushing out at the same time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EuropeanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi,

and thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that we could give you better place in the reception, and for your next stay I can recommend to use our self check-in station based in the middle of the reception. Glad to here that you liked the breakfast buffet even if it was a little bit crowded.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Clarion Hotel Sign.

Best regards,
Charlotte, Clarion Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

it is a nice hotel the facilities available there is very nice and rooms are comfortable and atmosphere located around this hotel is too beautiful over all nice and prices also reasonable and service is good

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Habib S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi,

and thank you for rating us 5/5! Looking forward to see you at the hotel soon again!

Best regards,
Charlotte, Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews