We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Clarion Hotel Sign

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Sign
Ranked #52 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location in the city centerconvenient as a base for sightseeing. Helpful and friendly stuff. Nice, spacious and quite room with an excellent view. Delicous breakfast.I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 446galinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 446galinat,

Thank you for taking the time giving us feedback about your stay at Clarion Hotel Sign. I can only agree, our location in the heartbeat of Stockholm is absolutely magnificent. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon again!

Best regards,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,612)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Sign
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 3,612 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and modern hotel in the city center, good breakfasts. Everything you need if you travel on business! This was not my first stay in this hotel and what I desperately missed this time in August 2017 is smoked salmon to the breakfast! Please, return it back, it's somehow the visit card of Scandinavia!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 485stanislavam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 485stanislavam,

Thank you for sharing some words about your stay. It's absolutely great to read about your experience and how pleased you are with everything. Considering your missing smoked salmon, i can inform you that we don't serve that during the summer, but the summer is over and now, the smoked salmon is back. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon again!

Have a wonderful day!
Best regards,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Not a luxury hotel, but good value for expensive Stockholm.This hotel was clean, modern and well appointed. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. The front lobby area is being updated/modernized so it is a bit tricky, but not problematic. The biggest issue was the totally obnoxious tour groups hogging the doorways of the lobby as well as the sidewalk out front with their freaking suitcases and totally oblivious to anyone else trying to get around them. This was a nightmare to maneuver around. Breakfast was decent and plentiful. The hotel is very well situated if coming or going by train and not a bad walk from the touristic things. Would use this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tunasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tunasf,

Thank you for taking the time writing a couple of words about your stay at our hotel. I'm so glad that you got a great experience while staying with us and that my colleagues were helpful. We are very proud over our breakfast since it's both organic and fairtrade, so it's wonderful to read that you enjoyed it!

I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon again!
Best regards,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I stayed in Stockholm for business, and booked this hotel for 4 nights. I did not know they were re-doing the dining/breakfast areas (I wish I had known), and arriving late on a sunday I had to go out on town to get something to eat (as the roof-top bar only offered a few choices and it was freezing cold that night). The rooms are ok, I got one with a carpet (which I hate but that is a personal preference, I suppose you can ask for other options as I know they have it, an I will next time if I go back), but otherwise the cleaning was ok and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice but only with a shower and they did not refill the condiments everyday which left me without lotion on the morning of check-out (a minor setback but as I travel a lot I prefer not to take my own stuff everywhere). The staff were really helpful and friendly, so I have nothing to complain about there, only praise :) It must be difficult to work and please customers in the environment that is currently their workplace.
Breakfast was temporarily served in a large room, and I suppose they did their best at it but I would like some more organic options (or if they are, let me know), and the coffee was really crap, so that along with the renovation going on leaves them at 3 out of 5. I will probably come back as I like the location, and I prefer Clarion to the other hotel-chains i Sweden. The small but un-crowded and comfortable rooftop bar (and friendliness of the staff) will perhaps make me upgrade my gradíng then, but as it is now with the temporary breakfast and annoyance of work-men running all over the place, and watery coffee - its a 3.

Room Tip: They have rooms with or without carpet, so ask for your favourite.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katrin L,

Thank you for writing this feedback about your stay. I'm sorry that our renovation didn't make your stay as comfortable as you hoped for. The renovation is now over and i'm sure that you will get a much better experience next time you come to us. The lobby is beautiful and the new restaurant and bar Kitchen & Table Norrmalm is a really cool environment to enjoy cocktails and great flavours in.

The breakfast is something we're really proud over since it's both organic and fairtrade. So thank you for letting us know that it's not as clear for you as it is for us. It's great to read that you got wonderful service from all my colleagues, we are a true dream team at Sign, so i'm just so proud that you mention it.

I hope you choose us the next time you will visit Stockholm so we get the opportunity to show you how a true Clarion Sign experience should be.

Have a wonderful thursday.
Best regards,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

A hotel with 4 elevators for more than 520 rooms. After a long wait you have to undergo deafening music in the elevator. The room had a floor with black marks, the toilet bowl was very economical.
As for the breakfast, the room was under renovation, with no information from the hotel when I booked. Also we were parked in a sort of hall, without window with as a bonus the sound of saws, the odors of paint ...
The coffee was infamous, and when I asked for an espresso, the answer was that the machines did not work during the work.
As for the spa, it is chargeable, small, the cleanliness of the vest and pool are questionable, accessible to non residents with always a deafening music

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tmf2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mguebel,

Thank you for your review and feedback. It's so sad that you describe your stay at our hotel as a nightmare, we don't want any of our guests to leave with that kind of feeling. Considering the music, that's our passion. Our hotel is all about music, art and design, so it's always action here in the heartbeat of the city.

I truly hope that you give us another chance and come back to us, now that the renovation is over. The new breakfast area and lobby is stunning!

Have a wonderful summer.
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
2,875 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Stockholm

Been to Clarion Hotel Sign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Sign

Address: 35 Oestra Jaernvaegsgatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#32 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#37 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $233 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Sign 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Sign is Stockholms largest hotel with 558 double rooms placed next to the central station. The interior is provided by Scandinavian design icons, such as Arne Jacobsen, Bruno Mathsson and Alvar Aalto. Enjoy being pampered at Selma CitySpa+, treat yourself to culinary delights at American Table and take in the classic works of Scandinavian design that fill every corner of the hotel. Also offer large meeting facilities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Sign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing