We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
USD 229
USD 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
USD 284
USD 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 264
USD 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
USD 190
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 206
USD 176
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
USD 339
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
USD 179
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 98
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
USD 156
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,170)
Filter reviews
4,170 results
Traveller rating
1,610
1,507
668
254
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,610
1,507
668
254
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral stationarlanda expressglass doormodern hotelscandinavian designbusy hotelhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorairport trainsuperior roomthe breakfast areabusiness hotelfew minutes walkold towngamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 4,170 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel was excellent, staff friendly, breacfast very good and location superb. The only minus comes from the fact that the pool and sauna were not free for the hotel guests. 20€ entrance is way too expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Hi,

Thanks for your review. Have a nice day and welcome back!

Best regards,
Charlotte Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Good location and Nice rooms.

Caotic breakfast! To many people. Hard to Find a table. They couldnt manage to clean the tables for new guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at Clarion Sign.

I am sorry to hear that our breakfast buffet didn’t live up to your expectations or the experience we want to mediate. I am though glad to be able to take part of your feedback because it’s of high importance for us in our job to improve our product. Our goal is of course that our guests will leave us happy and satisfied and that our breakfast gives them a good days start. Again I am sorry that we didn’t succeed with this that day.

I am though glad to hear that you liked our rooms and I hope to see you as our guest soon again!

Best Regards,
Charlotte Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed here by default due to booking error at another hotel. Breakfast was busy but with a large selection. No room noise from adjoining rooms. Bathroom door didn't shut properly & offered little privacy due to large area of glass between bedroom & bathroom .A little walk to the old town which seemed longer at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monsoon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Hi,
Thanks for your review. I hope to see you as our guest soon again!
Best Regards,
Charlotte Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My wife and I stayed there for two nights---s part of our Scandinavian holiday. Excellent location---walking distance from Central Station---excellent bus and train connections to anywhere !

Good room--though rather small---and good views. The lobby and the frontage are very pleasing and comfortable.

The buffet breakfast is pretty good---reasonably wide choice even for vegetarians.

Unlike many other hotels, and gym, spa etc. are located on the top floor---giving a blue-sky view through the windows ! Much better than the basement facilities !

Service at the Front Desk is quite friendly and fast---including the luggage cloak room facility which is handled very competently.

Definitely worth recommending to friends and others---good value for money.

Room Tip: Due to rather high occupancy, largely depends on one's luck to get the best rooms. But worth trying one's charms !
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundararajan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Thanks for your review, I´m really glad to see that you had a nice stay here at Clarion Hotel Sign!I hope to see you as our guest soon again!

Best Regards,
Charlotte Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel is offering excelent conditions and service. It deserves honest recommendations. Food was excellent, sleep quality as well. They have SPA center on the last floor of the hotel, with a swimming pool on the roof. It looks very good.

They are all very pleasant. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonjanovakovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

I am glad to hear that you liked our rooms, the food and the spa and that you where happy with our staffs service! I hope to see you as our guest soon again!

Best regards,
Charlotte Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews