We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,938)
Filter reviews
3,938 results
Traveller rating
1,723
1,578
441
127
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,723
1,578
441
127
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station classic room city hall arlanda express across the bridge perfect location walking distance lobby bar baltic cruise an upgrade royal palace beautiful city shopping area junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 3,938 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located and few minutes away to the old town where there are many restaurants. I would recommend Aifur restaurant which is a Viking style place, quite unique. As usual, Sheraton beds are comfy and you have the basic amenities in room though you could call and ask for extra amenities for free. The staff are so lovely. Special mentions to Victoria at the restaurant and the Greek chef who brings such a positive and warm vibe at breakfast time with his songs. There is also a nice expresso house next to the lobby which makes lovely coffees and melted chocolate drinks.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The location of this hotel is excellent. Once outside the door you are a short walk from the old town and the same towards the main shopping area. Just around the corner you have the train station where there are lots of coffee shops and some restaurants. The rooms have great views, are very clean and comfortable. The gym in the hotel has a good cardio section, however the free weights area is just adequate. Food at the hotel is good but I would recommend eating out as you are in Stockholm after all. The service at the bar downstairs can be just awful at times. We waited 30 mins to be served one drink. Another 10 minutes for the bill and we left. Generally though the staff at the hotel are excellent.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeewhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My Wife and I arrived in Stockholm July, August 2017 for A one week stay!Our room at The Sheraton Stockholm was very nice and we had A great City and water view! They had A Very nice breakfast buffet with made to order eggs each morning! The Staff at this lovely Hotel were All very nice and so helpful! This Hotel was A Great Location to Everything and Everywhere! We could walk all over!The Old Town was right there! We took a few different Boat Tours! The Vassar Museum was very close and A must and so was The City Hall! There was So much to Stockholm we got to learn about! Helsinki was next on our itinerary, A short flight and A Boat trip after Helsinki of A couple hours Then to Tallinn Estonia!
We would Return to this Great City and to This lovely located Sheraton/ Stockholm Hotel! Cheers

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmZee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel knows how to do business without loosing that personal touch which I’ve become use to over the years. Clean, spacious and well maintained. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Very centrally located near the Central Station and plenty of restaurants around. Great breakfast buffet. See you again soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CTHelicopters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We return to this hotel every year when we visit Stockholm and it never disappoints.

From the friendly welcome on reception to the gorgeously decorated rooms with extremely large and comfortable beds, this hotel is the perfect base for exploring Stockholm.

Clean, modern and a hotel that cares for it guests. Perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andewg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews