We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 229
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 217
USD 210
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 264
USD 187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 259
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 241
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 280
USD 131
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 212
USD 182
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
USD 226
USD 187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 97
USD 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
USD 492
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
287
102
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
102
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen roompancake machinegamla stanold townperfect locationcrystal chandelierlovely hotelnk department storerooms are lovelythoroughly enjoyed our staya stones throwgreat boutiquewithin walking distancehot and cold dishesmodern amenitiesbed was very comfortablerooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great location just few steps from the garden.

Nice rooms, slightly small but in such location it is rather understandable

Quite big gym, while additional equipment would be nice there.

Elegant restaurant.

Will come back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Mind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Mind K,

I'm happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and I would also like to thank you for taking your time to write your review.
So with all this in mind, would you like me to make a new reservation for you?


Best regards,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a warm and helpful greeting when we arrived, which is always nice!
Our bedroom had an enormous chandelier, which made everything feel very opulent. The bed was large, super comfy and had really nice quality bedding. I'd love to know what the duvets were made of as they were so snug. There whole room was well designed, with a mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and safe all in one cupboard. Overall there wasn't much storage space which was a little awkward but we coped. Everything was spotlessly clean and looked very fresh and welcoming.
The whole hotel interior is beautifully designed with a huge chandelier in the Champagne bar, which sadly wasn’t open.
The breakfast buffet was very good. We also had drinks in the bar one evening and the barman was both friendly and knowledgeable.
The hotel is in a good location. Down a quiet street but only a 10 minute walk from the Central Station and a similar distance to walk to Gamla Stan.
I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank English_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear English_Al,

You have really used some wonderful words to describe our hotel and it really makes one proud to be a part of this property. Apart from that it was a treat to read your wonderful review, it was of course lovely to have you stay with us.
I dearly hope we will have the delight to have you as our guests again, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely, atmospheric, hotel. Rooms are city sized but have all the amenities and are very clean. We had #502 which had a bedroom and sitting room and two bathrooms so although the rooms are small we had more than enough space. Loved the heated bathroom floor.
Breakfast was fab, my husband reckoned the quality was better than The Bellaggio in Vegas. The choice was excellent, good, normal, european fare, and the staff very attentive.
The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. There's also a French restaurant on site, the menu looked enticing but we didn't have time to try it out.
Location is central and within a stones throw of all transport options. Very short walks to shopping, old town, ferry piers, restaurants and many other attractions.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lmtighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Imtighe,

There is a first time for everything and this is certainly the first time ever that we’ve been compared to the Bellagio, which is a great honour! And as breakfasts are one of the key factors for choosing hotels, it’s even more of an honour to hear that we surpassed them. The two of you, literally, have great taste!
So it’s from the bottom of all our hearts that I thank you for your ever so kind and lovely review. I’m very happy that you decided to stay with us and we would be more than delighted if you came to stay with us again.

Sincerest regards,

Adam Von Mentzer
Chef Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a very central location which made it easy to explore Stockholm on foot. It’s right next to the Kings Garden Park which hosts music events in the summer so I guess it could be noisy hence the ear plugs in our room. However, for us, it was very quiet... super quiet, in fact. The room was delightful and the super king sized bed so comfy that my wife and I think it was the most comfy bed we’ve ever slept in. The breakfasts are excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again if we visited Stockholm. Only 2 of their rooms have baths, the rest have showers.... but what a superb shower it was....!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A319George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear A319George,

We are ever so happy to have had you come stay with us and thank you for your kind review! I remember we talked about the beds and yes, they are very, very comfortable (the brand is Jensen, in case you forgot). And considering that bed comfort is one of the cornerstones of a hotel stay, your words ensure us that we’ve made the right choices.

In any case, I'm delighted to hear that you hade a great stay and I dearly hope that we will have the pleasure of having you come stay with us again, is not just for the beds.

Sincerely,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel is on a one way system on a cobbled alley, the car parking, I think, is in underground car park very close by, at least that is the car park we found. Then we had to drag our bags through the shopping centre which the car park is under, and find the hotel from wherever we popped out. not very efficient for us, newbies in this hotel. Stockholm traffic does you no favours, maybe no problems in a taxi, but overnight parking cost us SEK320, €32. On the plus side, you are parking in a shopping centre, so shopping is right at your fingertips, at Swedish prices, wow!

When we entered reception we could have turned round and ordered a drink at the bar, or by turning 45 degrees we could have ordered a meal at the restaurant. It's a nice place, but it is small, full of angles, and little claustrophobic, and this was the open areas. The restaurant is in the atrium, made by throwing a glass roof over the courtyard between four storeys of the surrounding buildings. The restaurant is small, and other than the ground floor, offers a twenty step uplift to a couple of tables, then upwards, upwards into the gods.

Anyway, the staff were very nice Tove who was serving and Jeanette the Maitre D'hotel. Breakfast was fine, efficient lay out, good as anything else, but the bedroom was worth commenting on.

The rooms were tiny, I had to stand in the corridor to photograph the entrance. If you use the loo, you bang your hip on the sink, the bathroom is the width of a cupboard. All the accoutrements are reflective of a good quality hotel, but the size of the room isn't.

The bed just about fits, there is nowhere to put your bags without blocking your entrance and egress of the room. It was ridiculously small. Room 315, avoid if you are American or just big generally. The room was OK size wise before they put the very nice en-suite in. Everything is good quality but all too tight together in the room. Bed is comfortable, can't fault anything except the size. There is an ironing board and all the parts, fridge, safe , but they are tailored into their tiny space.

The corridor between rooms is also tight, and there is a two foot drop on a slope to the lift, no steps,just a sudden amazing slope of 45 degrees that appears under foot.

So with a bigger room, this would have been lovely, but in the claustrophobic cupboard that is the room, the qaulity made it bearable, just.


Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Fishbangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fishbangle,

Thank you for taking our time to write your review. I'm happy to hear that most aspects were to your liking but it is of course unfortunate that our Single rooms were a bit too small for you. I can warmly recommend that you book one of our larger categories, Queen or King, for your next visit.


Best regards,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews