We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicely appointed apartment; great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stockholm

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nottamun...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had booked the apartment in the belief that we would be able to cook simple meals. We couldn’t, at least not without ridiculous camping-style adjustments. There were absolutely no work surfaces, no useful chopping board, no sharp knives, no bowls for salad, mixing or microwave, no spoons bigger than teaspoons, no kettle, no bottle opener, no proper tin opener and so on. We were reluctant to use the twin hotplates because, being placed directly in front of five electric plug sockets, we considered them unsafe. The fridge was tiny. The only eating surface was the writing desk. The space for hanging clothes was directly opposite the hotplates in the ‘kitchenette’. The shower was a wonder. It is probably the cheapest and least efficient shower we have ever encountered in a hotel or apartment and the floor is contrived so that water, instead of flowing down the drainage hole, manages to form deep pools beneath the wash basin and toilet. It then has to be coaxed back into the drain with a wiping tool. On the positive side, the ceilings were high, the apartment was clean and the location was excellent

We wrote to Karl to express our concerns and he was quick to reply with an apology and an offer of some compensation - for disturbance from workers on scaffolding directly outside our window - which we politely declined.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: 'Shower' and 'kitchenette'.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
The arrangements in the small kitchenette are basic and intended for preparing snacks or use the micro to thaw a frozen meal. It is very rare that guests use the twin hotplates to cook meal. Most of our guests mainly stay 2 to 5 nights and they do not intend to spend their time here for cooking meals. Therefor we have not given more attention to the kitchenette equipment.
The shower is small but functional.
Our studio is ideal for 1 – 2 persons who want a nice place in central Stockholm as a base to explore the beauty of Stockholm and surroundings.
Since we live next door to the studio, our guests can easily contact us - if needed - for information or if something needs to be fixed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anatoly Y...
2 reviews
“Nicely appointed apartment; great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed the flat very much! The location is very convenient. The apartment is on the courtyard side and is in a quiet neighborhood as well. The furniture and fabrics are evocative of Sweden. We also appreciated the helpful touches the owner added to welcome us. We hope to stay at this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
497TRAVEL...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The flat was very comfortable and convenient for sight seeing.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was well presented and provided everything I needed. Its central location was ideal for sight seeing and accessing public transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: kitchen arrangements
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment - Nice Location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
12
people found this review helpful

The apartment is well placed and clean and tidy. It was perfect for our 4 night trip to Stockholm, close to the T-Bana, just a couple of stops from the T-Centralen. Karl, the owner, was very helpful and gave us a thorough introduction. Although quite small, the apartment is a great base from which to see Stockholm. Cooking arrangements are basic and the shower is very quirky. The lift was quaint. The apartment is close to main streets leading to the centre of Stockholm with shops and restaurants close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lift is noisy and can be heard from the apartment - lucky it was not used much
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mruizvar7...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing