We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for great prices ”
Review of Thai Oasen

Thai Oasen
Ranked #926 of 3,514 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Thai
Neighbourhood: Mariatorget
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mariatorget
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

A very good Thai in the middle of Södermalm. The food is good, the portions are very generous and the prices very attractive. I recommend it!
Perfect for a quick take away or a lazy evening food

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank LoukasFaivre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Staying nearby, this looked to be an easy meal with good reviews and a steady crowd. But blindfolded I wouldn't guess this was supposed to be Thai food. There is no depth of flavour and I got no sense of Thai spices. No corriander, no basil, and no peppers other than bell peppers and chili powder. The portions are too large for a single meal and not good enough to want leftovers.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Sirmeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We ordered 6 different dishes all were fantastic and large portions...some of the best Thai we have had in a while. Also prices were great..

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Great food and a classic place for take away, sitting in a park and enjoy sunny summerdays. Unfortunately the small "outdoor restaurant" needed to be cleaned up every time I visit.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank syp909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We had this street kiosk recommended to us. We checked out some reviews and when we saw that there was only one vegatarian dish, we were a bit sceptical. BUT we were pleasantly surprised. The tofu and vegetable dish, with rice, was delicious. Freshly cooked and really tasty. We would definitely return. Great value for money too.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Oasen also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Thai Oasen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing