We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience”
Review of Gastrologik

Gastrologik
Reserve with
Gastrologik is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 3,044 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Ostermalm
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I read about this newly opened restaurant in some in-flight magazine a few months ago. I immediately checked out the website and I liked what I saw, so I booked a table for during my next trip to Stockholm. There's very little information on the website, as there is no menu and I reckon a sample menu would give you at least an idea on what it is all about. Fortunately they give a price indication, so you know that it's not going to be cheap.
I didn't really know what to expect, but it's been a wonderful experience. A warm welcome and a nicely dressed table, and you get a few appetizers and a glass of champagne before you even get to see the menu, which - tongue in cheek like - is completely blank apart from 2 small lines at the bottom of the pages telling you to choose between 3 or 6 courses.
The food is excellent, the pace is just right and the accompanying wines excellent. There's no fixed wine package, but they make one more or less tailor-made according to your tastes and budget - or you can let the sommelier do the thinking ;-)
At the end of the evening you can take the booklet on the restaurant's philosophy - already on your table when you come in - with you as a great memento.
I will certainly come here again (I just hope it will be around for a couple of years).

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    29
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No 1 in Stockholm”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Simply the best fine dining restaurant in Sweden for the moment. And trust me. I've been to them all. Two young chefs with experience from some of the worlds finest restaurants. Sublime fine dining prepared in an elegant way with a sense of humor and the greatest respect for the produce. No menu, you just chose 3 or 6 servings and the produce is the star of the show. Great service, great minimalistic ambiance. Get a table here while you can. This place is a rising star.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard_L73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Interesting experience, well worth it.”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Recent reviews has been shouting out loud great for this recently opened place,
So I got there with high expectations, maybe to high.
It was excellent, and some of the courses was actually real food like fish and meat.
Not what you expect from a place like this, but you can also have TEMPURA LICHEN.
We had an wonderful time, during the 4hours we had dinner,
Excellent wine choices, and staff is AMAZING;

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicklas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
256 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere and a place to just trust the chef”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This newly opened restaurant serves some of the best food to be had in Stockholm. The service is very good, a bit relaxed but I really liked the attentive and knowledgeable staff.

The menu is very simple as there are only two options either three courses or six courses. There is no other information in the menu so it is all about what the chefs cook on the day so perhaps not for the person who need to be in control and decide on every detail. They did ask on allergies and if there is something specific that one would not eat.

The food was great, a good mix of innovative food but not going too far. Wine list was also very good and all the wines could be had by the glass so that was great. No fixed wine packages instead they focus on discussing preferences and then agreeing on suitable wines.

All in all a great experience and I will surely be back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thesaint01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastrologik also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Gastrologik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing