We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
291
653
476
202
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
653
476
202
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station gamla stan old town popular bar hotel bar hotel is located good nights sleep restaurants and bars location is great city centre superior room excellent breakfast yogurt sodermalm stops hipster scandinavia
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The staff at Scandic Malmen were friendly and helpful and in a close location to SoFo. A large variety of foods for the buffet breakfast but all very low quality. The entire breakfast dining area stinks and the carpet is so thick with stains and dirt. The location is very dangerous, high crime rate. There was a stabbing and multiple arrest out front of the hotel while we were staying there. There is always security staff in the lobby. The rooms are so small that there was not enough space to put our suitcase on the floor. I’ve never seen a smaller bathroom. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a big enough room to at least open a suitcase
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank fairtravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolas G, Hotel Manager at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear fairtravellers2014
Thank you for your feedback!
We are sorry to read that our breakfast did not meet your expectations, we are planning a light refurbishment in our restaurant where our carpet will be removed and changed as well.

I hope you give us a second chance and visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Nikolas Garcia
Hotel Manager
Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

If you like architecture, this would be really appealing for you.

Our room was really good, with big comfortable bads and interesting decor.
The only cons are no air conditioning and small bathroom.

The breakfast was really good, also options for vegans.

The staff is polite and professional.

The hotel location is great, the bus and metro station are less than 5mins walk.

Also lots of supermarkets are near the hotel, many restaurants and shops.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank 485natalijat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Perfekt location if you want to see Stockholm from a central spot. Close to subway, ferry to Djurgården and nice shopping in small boutiques in SOFO. Small restaurant and old pubs. Medborgarplatsen in summer is marvelos!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Footprints228368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikolas G, Hotel Manager at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews