We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
286
642
469
199
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
642
469
199
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station gamla stan old town popular bar hotel bars good nights sleep location is great city centre hotel is situated superior room excellent breakfast rooms are small yogurt sodermalm stops partying hipster
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

An excellent hotel with a perfect location, great bar and an Barber shop. You are around a lot of fantastic places, and shops.
In Southern of Stockholm there is an feeling of culture, people of very different characters.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 285larso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

HI 285larso, thank you for your lovely review.

Yes many of us consider Södermalm as the heart of Stockholm and I couldn't agree with you more about that the people are a bit different around this area. In a good way ofcourse.

I hope that Malmen will be your first hand choice the next time you pay Stockholm a visit and we are looking forward to have you as our guest once again.

Kind regards,

Maria Nyström Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Nice Hotel with good standard. It's located in the center of Södermalm and it's near to "everything" such as groceryshops, restaurants, bars and movietheaters. If you want to go to Stockholm city it's a 15 min walk and a nice stop on the way is Gamla Stan (Old Town) whit lots of cafés, restaurants and Swedish history with The Royal Castle in the foreground.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank andreaswB1479RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi andreaswB1479RA, how lovely it is to read your review.

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the standards of our hotel.
I'm sure you had a wonderful time here in Stockholm and that you will stay with us again if you ever decide to make another visit here.

Welcome back!

/Maria Nyström, Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Had a room with no window and tha air was hot but turned the heet under cold so everything was just fine and sleept well. The cleaning was fine, just something leftover on the bedsidetable otherwise satisfied! Good location!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 181rnaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi 181rnaten, thank you for your lovely review.

How nice to hear that you slept so well in one of our cabin rooms.
I'm sorry about the small leftovers on the bedside table it shouldn't have happened, I'm happy you took it so well.

You are welcome back to stay with us anytime you want, kind regards.

/Maria Nyström, Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stayed 4 nights at Scandic Malmen. Perfect location right in front of huge square and close to restaurants only a few blocks away. Room was a good size with one full and one part bathroom. Very clean and great front desk staff.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room you had better ask for it. A lot of the rooms are tiny but very well kept.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Michael L,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

How lovely to hear that you were so pleased with your room and the location of our hotel. I hope you had a great time in the capital of Sweden and that you'll soon return to us once more!

Kind regards,

Maria Nyström Scandic Malmen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews