We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Kallhagen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 331*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
USD 180*
USD 158*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 182*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 274*
USD 241*
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
USD 596*
USD 478*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 238*
USD 212*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 390*
USD 329*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 342*
USD 184*
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
USD 359*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
251
172
39
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
172
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry hotelgreen areacity centrea short bus ridelarge bathtubrelaxing stayquiet locationbeautiful parksmall hotelhome away from homerooms are greatview of the waterground floorvasa museumlobby barstayed for one nightfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

This was a really great hotel, but it was not walking distance to the major attractions of the city. Its next to a large park that is very pretty - as all of Stockholm is. The staff are very helpful - we had a 4 am taxi to catch a flight out and they made a small breakfast available to us that morning. Downtown is an expensive 10 min taxi ride (40 euro), so recommend the bus. Rooms are a good size and very clean and modern. There is a restaurant at that hotel in the 30-50 euro/plate range. These prices are high, but typical in the city. My take on this hotel is that it is of excellent value, but you pay more in transit for not being close to downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetdriver21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2008

in 2007 we happened to walk past this little hotel when walking along the river - it just happens to be 5 minute walk from the English church & we chose the venue for our small wedding earlier this month - chosen primarily for its stunning location and secondly for the intimate atmosphere it offered ! the fact that the restaurant is also superb was forgotton amidst all excitement but the food was amazing & i doubt i will ever eat a wedding cake like that again !
it met all our needs - and our wedding will be memorable for all the right reasons - there is plenty of parking, its very quiet and easy to find and is in one of the prettiest parts of Stockholm
The hotels were stunning, the only negative thing is that they have minimal storage/wardrobe in the newer rooms - for us with all our stuff for our wedding our room was just a mass of bags & clothes !
The staff were extremely helpful - but i will be writing to the hotel about 1 of the receptionists who told me i couldnt check in till 3pm as the hotel was full - as we were the bride and groom (as 6 of the rooms were our guests) i was a little surprised - however they soon accomadated us when they realised we were the bride/groom !!
in short i cannot say enough good about this hotel - it was a superb place to have one of the most memorable occasions of our lives (so far!)

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meowycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias N, Receptionschef at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews