We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
296
205
50
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
205
50
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green area city centre relaxing stay quiet location home away from home beautiful park small hotel vasa museum enjoyed our stay fantastic location comfortable rooms junior suite reception area excellent breakfast public transportation nice room min walk
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The Hotel, the people that worked there, and the food, the location. I will highly recommend this to everyone! I never had the time to eat the dinner or lunch but the breakfast, mmmm don't miss this! You had everything you wanted!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christofer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much Christofer for your review! We are very glad to read about your stay. And we hope to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Tobias Nyqvist
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Good location towards the city centre and Frihamnen area. Quiet area, no traffic, beautiful suuroundings. The staff is very friendly and mindful. The kitchen is excellent, the breakfast included. The handicap is the bed. They bought new beds a year ago and I think they are should be softer. Of course, this is individual, but they should have a "sofetr choice " at least.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raulojaakkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review of your stay. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed staying here! It's correct that we invested in new beds for a little more than a year ago. And there are actually different hardness depending on which side you sleep on in the bed. I hope you got a good sleep anyway. Please ask the reception upon arrival next time and we will help you with the information.

Best regards,
Tobias Nyqvist
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have tried several hotels in Stockholm and prefer to return to Villa Källhagen. Its location is excellent, next to the water and seemingly on the countryside while very close to the centre. The rooms are tasteful, the beds and bathrooms very good and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is of high quality and the resturant is excellent. During this visit an open fire in the reception/bar area added to the usual welcoming and homely atmosphere.
There is a bus stop next to the hotel and the ride to downtown takes about 5 minutes. One can also take a delightful walk there along the water. On the way, to the left at the end of the park, a bridge leads to Skansen and several other tourist attractions within walking distanstance. For downtown, one continues on the quai along Strandvägen, one of the most attractive streets of Stockholm.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chlinderum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you very much for staying at Villa Källhagen and for sharing your experience with us. From what I can read you had an amazing stay here! We are glad that you enjoyed every bit of it, and hoping that we will see you here soon again.

Best regards,
Tobias Nyqvist
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very good location. Friendly staff and the restaurant was excellent, including the breakfast. Nice surroundings with just a few steps down to the water front where you could walk different paths along side the water.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindahlerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed staying at Villa Källhagen! It is always a pleasure to hear our guests thoughts of their stays, and yours sounds wonderful. I will share this with my colleges! And you are most welcome back soon again.

Warm regards,
Tobias Nyqvist
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Me and my wife attended a friends 50 year celebration party and stayed over night. A great place with good food and excellent service. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great! Located just outside the city center, close enough for a walk, but still in a calm and quit area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikaelW213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Mikale,

Thank you for sharing you experience of your stay with us - and I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! We are proud of our location, hotel and staff and it is always a pleasure to hear it from our guests as well. Hope to see you here soon again!

Kind regards,
Tobias Nyqvist
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews