We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
438
224
48
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
224
48
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme port wine gamla stan old town sea captain dark chocolate ship models two sinks lord nelson quaint hotel washing machine each evening lady hamilton perfect location royal palace easy walking distance breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

My wife and I spent three nights in the Collector’s Victory Hotel in Gamla Stan in October and were very pleasantly surprised. We would go back in a minute! The welcoming and polite staff, the comfortable room, the super breakfast and the restaurant food were all excellent. This also was our impression of Stockholm as a whole – everything works (which seems novel coming from the UK right now). The hotel is very near the only Tunnelbana station on Gamla Stan. The Wifi was weak in our room but we just used 4G which I believe no longer results in high roaming charges.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank drwk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stayed there for a night and it was fantastic! The location is great, and the room was very nice. The bathroom was big lovely decorated, and the amenities were good, which is always a plus. The breakfast buffet was perfect!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anajimeneznu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Commodores Apartment for 6 nights and it was the perfect place to stay for such a long visit. Located in beautiful Gamla Stan it was a central location for site seeing - either in walking distance of main attractions such as the royal palace or a short walk from a tunnelbana station. The grocery store in the underground was also perfect for picking up items for the kitchen.

The apartment was clean and spacious with a large bathroom including a tub and separate living area and kitchen. The dishwasher and washing machine were amazing to have, and a clothes drying rack is also provided. Although the website suggested we bring coffee filters, laundry detergent and dish washing soap these items were already there I think left by previous tenants.

Though we only wen to the main hotel to check in and out since unfortunately the hot tub was under repair, the staff were very friendly. They also responded to emails promptly and it was not a problem to extend our stay only a week before we were to arrive.

The only downside was the noise from the restaurant that is located in the hotel as the restaurant's patio is below the apartment's window across the narrow alley. Though this probably wouldn't normally have been a problem in September it was an unseasonably warm week and we wanted to keep the windows open for the cool air. The restaurant was open until 1-2am every day, including during the week, and so the noise from people on the patio and the restaurant's music as well as cigarette smoke coming from there every night was quite irritating by the end of our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

This small hotel built around the original town walls is perfect for both the casual and seasoned traveler. Great bar with experienced and professional staff there and at the front desk. They couldn’t be more helpful. The hop on boat is minutes away and you are really in the thick of old town. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again. Ask about dinner reservations when you arrive as they fill up fast.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MEJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Fabulous old building, and lots of nautical memorabilia.

Rooms are small but very well laid out and highly functional. Everything you need is there.

The staff is polite and helpful.

There is a nice bar attached to the hotel, where you can have a meal as well.

The breakfast is not Swedish but still quite good. It's a bit odd that there is salami instead of a swedish breakfast meat, and heavily smoked salmon instead of gravlax or at least a more lightly smoked Nova. Despite these oddities, it is still a fine breakfast spread.

The beds are very comfortable, and the location of the hotel can't be beat!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tempchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews