We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
866
518
166
57
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
518
166
57
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold bar great location overlooking the square beautiful hotel nice bar five star hotel superior room central location lounge area rooms are small shopping area old town quiet room restaurants and bars gamla stan vasa museum breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,035 - 1,040 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a work trip, picked the hotel based on Trip Advisor. The location is super central, a big advantage, close to most everything that matters.

The hotel appears to be an older building that has been renovated and updated. That lends it some charm, but also leads to some limitations due to the older layout and design. The overall decor was very nice!

The room was modern with a minimalistic style often found in this part of the world. While it was reasonably spacious, the layout was for sure a bit awkward, I presume due to it being an old building.The bed was comfortable, all the other amenites were pretty standard. Did notice the lack of a tea/coffee machine.

There were some issues I noted, basically a case of "form does not follow function"? For instance:
- A large "cool" looking sofa in the room, but no luggage shelf?
- The soap tray in the shower had no water drainage, it would fill up each time.
- The main front entrance has two series of steps, difficult to drag suitcases up.
- The floor seemed a bit thin, could hear noises from the people above.

Used the gym/sauna, which was well equipped. Ate at the lounge/coffe shop, the sandwich was excellent. Spent some time in the evening at the bar, it was busy and had a rather trendy crowd.
The staff was very helpful and polite always.

Despite the small issues, it was still a good stay, will likely stay there again.

Room Tip: The staff mentioned that rooms on one side of the building are exposed to noise from the night club next door, so be mindful of that.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVSAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I love staying in hotels that put some thought in the products they offer their guests. Nobis showcases Byredo products in the Blanche scent which are not cheap, for their shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and lotion. I loved the scent so much, I went to NK and bought the fragrance at the end of my trip. This alone made me love everything else about this hotel.

We actually didn't choose to stay here, but the Hotel Skeppsholmen had a water leak in our room so they cabbed us to the Nobis. It's centrally located to loads of walkable places. As a tourist, this is a great homebase. You can walk everywhere in Stockholm anyways, but this place is really well placed. The only downside is there's only one elevator and it's slow. We drank in the bar room one night and cocktails are yummy, if not expensive. The bar tender takes pride in bringing the cocktail culture to the city. He's done a great job of it.

Our room was very large and had a seating area set well apart from the beds. The bathroom is spacious and has a very cool sink. The wifi is free which I always appreciate in the higher end hotels and the breakfast is very yummy and filling.

All in all, a nice place to stay - I would stay here again, only after I get to try the Skeppsholmen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The first thing about Nobis is obviously the location. Its location at Norrmalmstorg is perfect for both business and leisure.

The location gives you easy access to all the "basic" areas of Stockholm: Östermal, Norrmalm, Kungsholmen, Södermalm and Gamla Stan. The hotel is also close to all main shopping areas and for example Birger Jarlsgatan (restaurants, boutiques, 7Eleven, T-bana) is just behind the building.

The property was designed by architects Claesson Koivisto Rune and I find both the public areas and rooms to be one the best designs around. While its simple and in a way soothing it manages to be at the same time full of fresh energy without being too "blingy" as many design hotels tend to be.

My first stay at Nobis was in their "small single" room. Its a perfect room category for a one night business trip but you should know that these rooms are really small. Having said this, these rooms also carry successfully the same feeling in design and services available as the bigger room.

Lately I have stayed in the superior king rooms and these rooms are perfect for a bit longer stays and if you have to for example work from your hotel room.

The wifi has worked really well in all of the room types I have stayed in.

The Gold bar and especially the lounge are just perfect. The lounge is also a nice choice for having smaller meetings. The only thing is that you might want to have the meetings before 4pm when the place starts to fill with people and the music gets a bit louder.

The bar, bistro and the lounge seem to be extremely popular so if you don´t feel like going out but don´t like to just sit in your room either there is plenty of life just downstairs.

The hotels gym is reasonably well equipped for both cardio and weight training. Some might find it a bit dark as there did not seem to be any windows or they were covered with curtains.

Room service offers basically italian food and while it may not be the absolutely best italian food on the planet it gives you good value for a reasonable price.

The breakfast is good with also healthy options are available. I´ve never had any problems with the breakfast but I would think that during the busiest time the restaurant Caina might get a bit crowded.

The service has always been extremely nice and helpful.

Can´t wait to stay at Nobis again!

Room Tip: To my understanding the hotel is actually in two different buildings. This means two things: some of the rooms have windows to the courtyard lounge and some of the rooms might have a unique floor plan with a long corridor or something similar. As I like windows facing outdoors I always ask if I can have a room facing Norrmalmstorg. All such rooms that I´ve stayed in have had a really nice floor plan. If you stay in these Norrmalmstorg facing rooms and are really sensitive to outside noise (traffic, people) you might want to ask a higher floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tämer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

5 Stars and it deserves it!
Perfect location, nice atmosphere, great terrace, good restautants, nice bar lounge, friendely people, good rooms, etc
Shortly summarized: excellent hotel, top of Stockholm!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel is situated in the city centre, near a lot of momuments, turistics atractions and shops.
The recepción staff are amaizing, specially Camilo.
Our room in the 5th floor was very nice, spacious and with design forniture. The bed is very confortable, and the views from the room to brezeli park incredible. Only two point to improve. Tv very complicated, without spanish chanels and safe very hot, becouse it is above minibar.
The bathroom was espacious with shower and bathtub separated. Good cosmetic products.
The breasfast is correct but not the better of the hotel. Good coffee and exotic fruits.
We had a diner in hotel Bistro, good place for see beautiful people of Stockholm. Tapas and salads and some good wines.
Fitness room small ,good sauna and steam room always alone.
The lounge is a beautiful place for a drink, excelents coctails but very expensive. Fashionist people.
Perfect for a weekend .Good choice if can enjoy the city centre.

Room Tip: Hight floor and berzeli park views
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIAJEROGRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews