We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
867
519
166
57
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
519
166
57
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold bar great location overlooking the square beautiful hotel nice bar five star hotel superior room central location lounge area rooms are small shopping area old town quiet room restaurants and bars gamla stan vasa museum breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located, no need to take a taxi (day or night). Sighseeing, shopping, night life in walking distance.

We stayed for 3 nights and were dissapponted by some of the staff (bistro and restaurant: great staff, reception not so much). Some of the receptionists had a bit of a lazy attitude, not what you expect from a five star hotel. Room was not properly cleaned when we checked in (late arrival, they sure had enough time) and air conditioning couldn't be turned off so we were freezing all the time. Very noisy and small rooms. Staff was not even able (and willing) to give us restaurant recommendations. Overall not worth the 5 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scharale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I was visiting Copenhagen for the week and decided to fly to Stockholm for the weekend. I did some research and decided i wanted to stay somewhere elegant. Upon check in i was greeted by a very young energetic professional staff.
The hotel is centrally located in the high end shopping district , and close to trendy cafe and bars.Inside the hotel were several bars and two restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel .
p.s and the bed was ridiculously comfortable !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffreybooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I loved everything about the hotel. Chic decor and helpful staff which did my check in quickly. The room was modern and had everything I needed, it is very central and had a cool bar.
Highly recommend it!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Carolina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed 4 nights mon/fri
Pros - very friendly, central, good beds.
Cons - room very small 14 sq m only.Bathroom - shower only and no good for big fat guys!!Small cat required! £200/night, a/c blower switched off via fuse box, TV internet not working and nobody knew how to fix or operate it. Room very noisy if you opened the window. Too much clutter in room for size. Asked for larger room - given bums- rush. The hotel flattered to decieve in most areas. One lift for 6 floors and slow. Breakfast extra at £25/pers! More expensive than London. You can do better in Stockholm. 1 night might be acceptable on your own.

Room Tip: Choose a differnet hotel - Nobis rooms tooo samll.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The Nobis is well located in Stockholm's central shopping area. It is a trendy hotel which has some nice features but which suffers from a number of problems which make in an expensive and possibly disappointing choice.

First the good things - the style is chic and cool, there is a nice outside bar terrace, and our room was a good size (1 room suite).

But the bad things were aggravating. The temperature in Stockholm was hot in August but the aircon in the room never fell below 23c which is way too hot for me. We raised it with the receptionist who came along to have a look - we asked for it to be reported to engineering to be fixed - but it never was. The associated problem is that you cannot sleep with the window open to cool the room down as the noise from the street and especially the thumping adjacent nightclub is too much. I wonder if the aircon is underspecified to deal with the hot weather ? We got a fan brought up in the end.

The second problem is that even in our superior 1 room suite there is insufficient storage - 1 small wardrobe and 1 shelf. In the bathroom there is 1 small glass shelf full of the hotel's toiletries etc - so our gear had to balance on the side of the bath or otherwise on the floor. This is nuts bearing in mind the space in the room- and clearly done to try and achieve that scandi minimalist look. In our view this was at the expense of practicality.

At no time at this hotel did we feel recognised by the staff or feel any connection with them. They were all nice looking and working hard- but no acknowledgement even after 3 nights there.

Finally - the breakfast is made up of nice food items - all good quality but the breakfast room is in a dark basement without natural light and absolutely chaotic. Tables are jammed up right against each other and the staff just cannot keep up meaning many tables remain covered with the detritus of the previous guest. The hotel was clearly full when we were staying and the experience in this room was awful. Staff did their best but it is obvious the breakfast room is too small for the number of people trying to get in. Stressful.

Room Tip: I would suggest trying somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rex-Farquaharson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews