We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation at Connect City”
Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Accommodation at Connect City”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Had to attend a conference at the Marriott courtyard Stockholm last week and found a great price at the Connect city hotel which is 10 min walk to the Courtyard. Staff was very friendly and helpful when checked in at 00:00. Breakfast was good and the room was specious, very modern and equipped with all I needed. Highly recommended hotel

Room Tip: take the metro from Stockholm CS to Fridshamplan Metro station to reach the hotel fast, easily and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idanvelleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    308
    149
    21
    21
See reviews for
115
212
63
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My Girlfriend and me stayed for 2 nights in Connect Stockholm. Very friendly staff. Even the sauna is for free (as we used it, it was sadly not hot enough) but very new and clean. The room was big enough for us but not overspaced. The breakfast is good as well. We would come again. The bed was making some noises ;)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Christian,
Thanks for your feedback!
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I shall review the sauna, it will naturally be hot enough
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Carina
Connect Hotel City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is tidy and well situated - five minutes from a metro station, just three stops from the very center of the city.
There is still room for improvement, though. Hot milk and omlette at breakfast, hooks for clothes in the bathroom and more colors in the room would add comfort. It would be great to have money exchange service at the receiption, also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yurrikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time here on TripAdvisor.
Feedback is important to us and we always go through all the comments we receive.
We want to offer an attractive price, is why our breakfast of a simpler kind without omelette, but of course it should be fresh and fine ingredients!
Because there are several exchange offices in the surrounding area, have we chosen to not have it at the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Connect Hotels again soon.

Carina
Hotel Manager
Connect Hotel City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The service's perfect! I'd like to say thanks to Johan, who not only does everything he is responsible for but also answers for all questions about Stokholm. The building's nice, all meal's delicious!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Maria,
Thank you for your time and your comments here on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will return sometime in the future.
I am happy that our staff was able to help you so your stay in Stockholm was what you wanted

Best regards
Carina
Connect Hotel City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level Contributor
280 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Although the hotel is far from downtown, the ratio quality/price is ok. The rooms are a bit small, but it's often the case in Scandinavia ! Very convenient if you have to go to the trade center near. Small choice of rom service, and the breakfast could be a bit improved ...

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#115 of 154 in Stockholm
127 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#27 of 154 in Stockholm
560 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
651 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
347 reviews
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#87 of 154 in Stockholm
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Property: Connect Hotel City
Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price range (per night): $122 - $229
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing