We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of David Hall

The view from our balcony during wintertime.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from our balcony during wintertime.
Spacious huge living room with large windows. In the corner to the right is the door to the balcony. Part of the living room, the office desk with a beautiful view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The view from our balcony during wintertime.
Spacious huge living room with large windows. In the corner to the right is the door to the balcony.
Part of the living room, the office desk with a beautiful view.
Part of the living room. Dinner table in the living room seats four people (can easily be extended).
The view from our balcony.
Our large balcony with fantastic view of the pedestrian mall and the Triangeln square in Malmö.
There are two entrances to our large balcony. From the living room, and here from the large bedroom.
One large bedroom with a 1.8 metre (71 in.) double bed. With exit to the large balcony.
The large bedroom. More beds can be provided. Don't hesitate to let us know your requirements.
Hall with entrances to the two bedrooms, the bathroom, one of the separate toilets and two wardrobes
The smaller one of the two bedrooms with two 90 cm (35,4 in.) single beds.
The small bedroom.
Luxurious bathroom, with underfloor heating, thick glass wall backlit with soft light during night.
One of the two separate toilets.
The hall, in the direction towards the kitchen, the open door at the very end to the left – kitchen.
One of the two separate toilets.
Fully equipped kitchen with a gas stove. Dinner table in the living room with seating for four +.
Window in the kitchen towards the north.
When you step into our flat from the stair well. (The art on the walls change from time to time.)
The mall outside our home. Our balcony at the top left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malmo, Skane County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jela2702
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the moment you step into the apartment you realize it is owned by an artist. The apartment is spacey, charming, cosy and very well equipped. There is a large living room and balcony with a great view of the Triangle square. The location is great, in the city center, pedestrian street is just around the corner. In a walking distance there are supermarkets, banks, cafes, restaurants, all kinds of shops, and many city attractions and historic sites. Also, it's a five minutes walk to the train station.
Mats as a host was really warm, welcoming and friendly. He gave us a good introduction to his home, and also many helpful tips and hints.
All in all, a great apartment at a perfect location, a superb place to stay in Malmo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Lier, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in the heart of Malmo”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 days in the apartment with our 2 children.
The living area is very big with a lot af daylight. Two nice bedrooms with comfortable beds. A Well-equipped kitchen. Basic bathroom ( but limited light) with a good shower and 2 separate toilets. WiFi works very good. The apartment is located at the end of a shopping street : on Saturday evening, we had some street noice late in the evening , but not too disturbing. The other nights were very quiet.
We explored the city by bike and the central location of the apartment made it easy to come over for lunch and dinner. We loved this place and can surely recommend it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment
Liked least: Limited cupboards
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbehm
Newfoundland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mats was very helpful and met us at the train station as we arrived. Apartment was large and had everything we needed. Great location with easy access to everything.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Space”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A huge apartment with dual aspect and a balcony looking out over the centre was an ideal base for Malmo. Near the station, close to everything and it had great levels of natural light. The flat is nicely furnished and includes some of Mats' ( the owner ) lovely photographs. Mats was very helpful and met us at the station and gave us a lowdown of the area too, which was most helpful. For those that need it there is also a lift.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space with a huge lounge and its location in Malmo.
Liked least: Nothing that immediately springs to mind
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blasul
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week in this fabulous city centre apartment. The location was brilliant. 5 minutes to supermarket, train station and shopping streets. 10 minutes from fabulous restaurants in Lilla Borg. The apartment was very spacious, spotless, modern and very comfortable. There were six of us in the family - 2 adults, teenager and 3 younger kids. We all loved it and can't wait to return. My husband works in Copenhagen which is only 30 Minutes by train. Brilliant for kids to experience both Danish and Sweedish life for few days. Mats, our host, very kindly met us at train station and gave us tour of apartment. Very friendly and helpful to us. I cannot praise this apartment highly enough. Definitely gets 10 out of 10 from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space of apartment
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing