We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
516
553
174
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
553
174
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station copenhagen airport shopping mall nice view over the city top floor nice hotel business hotel pedestrian street fantastic breakfast excellent location hotel is situated nice room stayed one night hotel room breakfast was included visiting malmo yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Good service at the reception when I checked in and out. Amazing view from my room and fantastic breakfast. Stayed one night in a Superior room at 18th floor. Best Scandic in Malmö I would say. You can simply reach the hotel by train.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank C_Ivarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear C_Ivarsson,
Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us! We highly appreciate feedback from our guests.

Hope to see you in our hotel soon again!

Elisabeth Persson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel. I would give 5 stars, if service at restaurant would be faster (they were more interested about young couple at bar desk than family that wants to eat). Breakfast was super super good! Children loved pancakes! Room was very nice and location great. Parking hall also good. If I travel again to Malmö, will I choose Triangeln. Service at reseption was friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tuikku2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Tuikku,
Thank you for staying at Scandic Triangeln and thank you for your fantastic review! I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back in the future!

Have a great summer!
Elisabeth Persson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Hotel is nice, well located if Copenhagen is fully booked hotelwise, and you are willing to take the train between Copenhagen and Malmo, and the breakfast kind of makes it worth traveling between Denmark and Sweden. The breakfast was awesome. My room was nice, could do with some updating, but nothing wrong with it. Price was really good and did I mention the breakfast? Really good value for money.

Room Tip: Better view high up
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelingTbsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Thorbjorg,
Thank you for staying at Scandic Triangeln and for taking the time to write a review.
Malmo is absolutely an alternative to Copenhagen and usaually also a lot more "Value for Money". The train station is located just behind the hotel and the train runs frequently 24/7 making it easy to travel between the two cities.

Hope to see you back in Malmo and our hotel soon!
Elisabeth Persson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We flew here in April from London into Copenhagen, the flight was shorter than advertised taking approximately 1 hour and 20 minutes. Once you leave the plane in order to get into Malmo the train is right there where you can travel across for approximately £10.

We made the mistake of getting off at Malmo station, when in fact you can get off at the Triangln station which is literally a stones throw away from the hotel.

The hotel staff were polite and helpful, upon reading the reviews on this site I wanted to take advantage of a room on a high floor and this was accommodated with no hassle by the receptionist.

The lift gives you a beautiful view over Malmo and once in the rooms they were spacious and beautifully decorated.

Breakfast had an enormous selection and the food was of great quality, this alone was worth the stay.

Location you are adjoined to a lovely shopping mall and the city has plenty of places to explore.

As a football fan I managed to rope my partner into watching a Malmo FF game and again, transport was easy to the game and the atmosphere was fantastic and it was a great game of football.

There is a small gym on the 20th floor overlooking the city, I did take my gym gear with the full intention of going but due to commitments each evening to alcohol I wasn't able to fulfill this.

Overall, an extremely pleasant stay so much so that I have already booked to stay in the hotel again this August.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T-Fare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear T-Fare,
Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Triangeln and for sharing your experience. What a great review you have written and I am delighted that you enjoyed both our hotel and Malmo.
Welcome back and see you in August!
Elisabeth Persson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews