We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast!”
Review of Scandic Triangeln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Triangeln
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Hotel is nice, well located if Copenhagen is fully booked hotelwise, and you are willing to take the train between Copenhagen and Malmo, and the breakfast kind of makes it worth traveling between Denmark and Sweden. The breakfast was awesome. My room was nice, could do with some updating, but nothing wrong with it. Price was really good and did I mention the breakfast? Really good value for money.

Room Tip: Better view high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thorbjorg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Thorbjorg,
Thank you for staying at Scandic Triangeln and for taking the time to write a review.
Malmo is absolutely an alternative to Copenhagen and usaually also a lot more "Value for Money". The train station is located just behind the hotel and the train runs frequently 24/7 making it easy to travel between the two cities.

Hope to see you back in Malmo and our hotel soon!
Elisabeth Persson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We flew here in April from London into Copenhagen, the flight was shorter than advertised taking approximately 1 hour and 20 minutes. Once you leave the plane in order to get into Malmo the train is right there where you can travel across for approximately £10.

We made the mistake of getting off at Malmo station, when in fact you can get off at the Triangln station which is literally a stones throw away from the hotel.

The hotel staff were polite and helpful, upon reading the reviews on this site I wanted to take advantage of a room on a high floor and this was accommodated with no hassle by the receptionist.

The lift gives you a beautiful view over Malmo and once in the rooms they were spacious and beautifully decorated.

Breakfast had an enormous selection and the food was of great quality, this alone was worth the stay.

Location you are adjoined to a lovely shopping mall and the city has plenty of places to explore.

As a football fan I managed to rope my partner into watching a Malmo FF game and again, transport was easy to the game and the atmosphere was fantastic and it was a great game of football.

There is a small gym on the 20th floor overlooking the city, I did take my gym gear with the full intention of going but due to commitments each evening to alcohol I wasn't able to fulfill this.

Overall, an extremely pleasant stay so much so that I have already booked to stay in the hotel again this August.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T-Fare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear T-Fare,
Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Triangeln and for sharing your experience. What a great review you have written and I am delighted that you enjoyed both our hotel and Malmo.
Welcome back and see you in August!
Elisabeth Persson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank simonjG7184ER
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 324marinj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Rooms ok. Location ok. Bar is supposed to be open until 23.00. A few minutes before 23 a hard working colleague is refused to be served a beer because the barman already had called last call. At breakfast gusts are first chased around before closing time at 10.00 because the staff must set tables for lunch at 09.45. At 10.15 guests are chased out of the room not being allowed to finish their coffee or newspaper in peace.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank holger394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Holger,
Thank you for staying in our hotel and for taking the time to write a review.
I´m sorry you we´re disappointed with the service in the bar and in the breakfast restaurant. I will address both situations to the team and make sure we are a bit more flexible in our approach in the future.

Kind regards,
Elisabeth Persson, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 36 in Malmo
998 reviews
MJ's Hotel
#2 of 36 in Malmo
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Triangeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Triangeln

Address: 2 Triangeln, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Malmo
#6 Family Hotel in Malmo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: $155 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Triangeln 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Malmö’s vibrant city centre, Scandic Triangeln is ideally located for you to enjoy all of the attractions that Malmö has to offer. Triangeln Train Station is just around the corner from the hotel, conveniently connecting you to both Copenhagen Airport and Malmö Airport by train and bus. Our hotel features 20 floors, providing you with fantastic views of Malmö city. Guests can avail of complimentary Wifi throughout the hotel, 24 hour service, gym and sauna facilities and access to parking under the hotel. Looking to indulge in a more luxurious experience? Book one of our relaxing spa treatments in the comfort of your own room. Our restaurant serves up everything from street food inspired dishes to classic cuisine with a contemporary twist. Alternatively take time to unwind in our intimate and cosy lounge with something to drink from the bar. If you feel like exploring the charming city of Malmö, why not borrow one of our bicycles to take you easily around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Triangeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malmo City Hotel
Hilton Hotel Malmo City
Hilton Hotel Malmö
Malmö Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing