We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
517
554
174
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
554
174
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station copenhagen airport shopping mall nice view over the city top floor nice hotel business hotel pedestrian street fantastic breakfast excellent location hotel is situated nice room stayed one night hotel room breakfast was included visiting malmo yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I have stayed at the Hilton Malmo in mid December for my birthday weekend.

Hotel itself is tired and would do with some refreshing.
Rooms good size but nothing special, although bed was really comfy.

There is no swimming pool or spa which you would expect in 4* hotel in the city center.

Restaurant is small and overpriced, not enough too choose from.

All staff really friendly and helpful, especially Petra at reception and Markus in the bar.

Overall a good hotel with great location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rokokoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Location is at the end of the main shopping street and close to the city center. The hotel looks pretty old from the outside, but everything is very well maintained inside. Great view from the room and excellent service from the reception, where the receptionist actually called the room after check-in to check if I knew that I could get a cheaper rate through my company. Definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasperbrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I was in town presenting at a conference in this hotel, so it was a natural choice. Only 15 minutes form the Copenhagen airport: the Triangeln Station is virtually 5 min walk.
Good service, large room with a nice view over the city, smooth working wi-fi and above-average breakfast. The bar closed rather early and the restaurant was a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Front Office Supervisor at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about our hotel.

We are very proud of the breakfast restaurant, in my opinion, it is fantastic.

I'm glad that you had a good stay at our hotel and I am truly sorry that the restaurant was a bit of disappointment

Regards
Lottie // Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Sorry, but this is not good enough.

Inexperienced (trainee?) reception staff, who have no clue if they should answer the ringing phone or tend to the 13 people in line for check-in (not arriving at the same time).

Rooms are very nice, but questionable hosekeeping staff as the bathrooms are NOT clean. My collegue next door felt exactly the same.

Bar/Restaurant staff are friendly until you ask for anything out of the ordinary. What Bartender in an International Hotel doesn't know how to make a simple Bloody Mary??? "Excuse me Sir, is that gin and tomato juice?" Hello!!!!!!!!

No, there are other Hotels with better prices, location and service in Malmoe.

Room Tip: Lower Floors. The elevator is scary, noisy and quite frankly sounds like it's falling apart.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 747FAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Front Office Supervisor at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Hi

I am sorry that you did not find your stay to be of Hilton Standard. The trainee you mentioned at the front desk is exactly this, a trainee who is here to observe and to learn, and is not supposed to do things unsupervised.
I am glad that you found the room to be nice and I find it unfortunate that both you and your college was unhappy with the housekeeping department.
And yes of course the bartender should know how to make a "bloody Mary" and for this I am truly sorry.

Best Regards
Lottie // Front Office Supervisor


Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I will start by acknowledging the good points of the Malmo Hilton: professional & friendly staff, a nice gym on the top floor overlooking the city and it's conveniently located in the city center close to many stores, restaurants and cafes. The nightly rate is what you would expect for a Hilton: around $200/night/person including breakfast, which was first-rate. However, there are two things that this hotel needs to work on: 1) There is a bit of decay in some of the furniture. In my room, for example, the some of the wooden doors were noticeably chipped at the bottom, which did not create a good impression. 2) They need to provide free wireless internet access throughout the building. Wi-Fi is no longer a luxury item, as even very modest hotels offer it at no extra cost. At this Hilton (and probably others in the chain) they bill you around $25 per day for Wi-Fi. The managers of this hotel would be better off rising the nightly rate to $225/night if they need the money rather than surprising guests with that fee once they are arrive and they no longer have a choice. This is about public relations because nobody likes to feel nickled and dimed, even when you are travelling on your company's expense account. When I booked my stay here I expected above average quality and I got some of that, but there were also problems and therefore I will be avoiding the Hilton chain for a while.

Room Tip: If you still want to stay at this hotel, ask for a room in the upper floors to get a good view of the city.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Born_yesterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews