We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
517
554
174
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
554
174
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station copenhagen airport shopping mall nice view over the city top floor nice hotel business hotel pedestrian street fantastic breakfast excellent location hotel is situated nice room stayed one night hotel room breakfast was included visiting malmo yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Nice hotel. Good, friendly service from Lottie when I arrived- offered me the wifi code rather than having to ask for it (or in the case of most Hiltons pay for it). Rooms were fairly basic as with most Scandinavian hotels but certainly sufficiently equipped. Lots of power sockets, etc. Iron was a bit annoying, kept leaking water and almost tore my shirt in 2! Bathroom was very basic- again, this seems to be more common in the nordics. In the room there was water, crisps, snacks etc which you have to pay for but are convenient.

Views from the lifts were impressive, its around ten minutes walk from the hilton over to the central station via Gustav Adolfs Torg and is close to Triangeln, which is a closer station from Copenhagen.
4/5 is a bit high- maybe 3.5, but overall absolutely fine for business travel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Not a huge amount to say about the hotel itself as it's a fairly typical modern Hilton, much the same as you would find in much of the world. Location is great for the train across to Copenhagen and pretty central for Malmo but it's the customer service that has prompted me to write this review. From arranging a babysitter prior to our arrival to the greeting at the front desk all the staff we encountered were incredibly friendly and helpful. Some noisy neighbours could have ruined the stay but the management were excellent in their prompt dealing of the situation. If only all big corporate hotels made this much effort.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt70380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Front Office Supervisor at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Malmö City.

I am happy that you got exceptional service from the Front Desk Team. I promise that I will forward this feedback.
I am truly sorry about your neighbors, it was me working that night so I recognize your problem.
I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as a guest soon again, welcome back to Hilton Malmö City!

Regards
Lottie // Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We ran a VIP event for around 50 of our top customers at this hotel and overall it was very good - the rooms were comfortable, the events facilities were good and the restaurant and bar were well run. Service was better than other hotels I've stayed at in Malmo.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relax_calvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Right next to the new train station and shopping centre at Triangeln.
Hard to find any problems with the hotel at all. Nice lobby, nice staff, nice room.
Small downsides are very small in-room bar/fridge (cooling any drink you bought elsewhere is tricky) and no bathrobe provided.
Nice view of Malmo if you get a room a few floors up.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor to get a good view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Front Office Supervisor at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

if you need space to cool your drink another time when you visit us just ask the front desk staff and they will help you.

Have a nice day and welcome back to Malmö

Lottie Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Try to get a room on one of the top floors of this excellent hotel to make the most of the view of the city and the sea. The staff is very helpful, friendly and professional. Good, spacious and stylish rooms. I did not experience any noise from the corridors or the rooms next door, nor was there any noise from the street. One of the best hotel breakfasts I've had in a long time.
Parking should be no problem here, but the easiest access is really the frequent train service straight from Copenhagen airport. As has been pointed out by others, the hotel is a nice tall building and you'll be able to see it from most parts of the city so you are unlikely to lose your way.

Room Tip: I'd go for a room on one of the higher floors, ideally overlooking the port and the Turning Torso building. Corner rooms have particularly nice views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWRfanabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews