We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 100
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
USD 100
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
FindHotel
USD 98
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 100
RadissonHotels.com
PricelineUSD 100
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
444
289
65
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
289
65
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip city centre great business amazing breakfast excellent hotel rooms are modern would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay a nice place to stay ferry terminal nice atmosphere definitely stay here again hotel entrance stayed here for one night business hotel comfortable bed star hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Nice Beautiful lobby but everything finishes here.... rooms are very mediocre, very basic... service is poor not good food or breakfast... can find better options around...
Expensive in house parking not easy to access on arrival..

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tureikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear from you after your stay with us.
we take your valuable feedback to ourselves for continuous improvement.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you soon.
Sincerely
Elie
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

the worse breakfast ive had in any hotel ever,grey bacon swimming in fat ,baked beans to which had been added kidney and other beans with a can of tomatoes thrown on top ,scambled egg best eaten with a straw ,left over reheated potatoes and carrots ,fruit juice so watered down it was more like flavored water . the beans were just bizzare i imagine the chef was on acid

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lander942876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2020

Dear valuable guest,
We regret to hear that the hotell breakfast was not up to your expectaions and we have forwarded your feedback to the concerned department för further action need it.

Please let us know if we can be at any further assistance
Best Regards
Elie
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Room was very small and we had a view directly into another building, which made the room even more dark and tiny.
Breakfast room was crowded and the chefs/kitchen could not keep up. Waiters did not clean or clear tables often enough and guests had to wait for a table and did not get any help.
Bad service

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank acryfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that the condition of the room and the level of service of the staff did not meet your expectations at that time. Providing our guests with enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we may have missed the mark. Your observations will be directed to the hotel management for appropriate corrective measures that needs to be taken. We do hope you give us another opportunity to give you the excellent guest experience you have come to expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Nice facilities, Comfortable room with good choices of amenities and pillows, Delicious food, Healthy selections of breakfast, Clean and neat, Smart designs, Ultimate thoughts of responsible business.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinrada24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaJ835, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery we are renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.
We hope to soon welcome you back and let you discover the setting in and around the hotel again.
With kind regards,
Hanna Johansson, Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

I staying one night, although I wish it had been more. Being a Radisson member I was upgraded to a premium room, which was a very nice room (no bath though sadly). It was very spacious, and seemed well sound insulated to both rooms around me and outside. I had a good night of sleep before my busy day.
Breakfast was very good, I wish I had been able to spend longer there. Excellent range of hot and cold food, cereals, pastries and drinks. I loved being able to make tea with loose leaves and not using a tea bag, both eco friendly and tastes better. They have takeaway cups if you want to take a drink with you. Sadly I was only in the hotel around 9-10 hours.
If they need to improve one thing, then I’d suggest having refillable soaps for the bathroom sink and showers. It is more eco friendly than the plastic bottles...... please find a way to incorporate this :)
If I am back in Helsingborg, then I will try to stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaJ835, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Patrick

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel. Positive reviews like your helps the team stay motivated.
We are happy to announce that we will really soon change all our soaps into refillable bottles. We are super excited for this and really hope that we will have it in place for your next visit.
We will also have refillable waterbottles in a near future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us!
Best regards
Hanna Johansson, Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews