We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
USD 114
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 103
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Priceline
USD 114
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Hotels.comUSD 113
eDreamsUSD 103
Agoda.comUSD 103
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
195
127
41
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
127
41
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

The room we got was right across the elevator, which we didn't prefer. We tried to change but the alternative room wasn't really what we liked. It was a big family room, but not very cosy, so we decided to take the first one. It had a formula1 racing theme, with large pictures of a deceased Swedish racer. For my taste a bit too much... the room was clean and the bathroom was rather basic, but still ok. Location is perfect though, in the middle of HB with a lot of restaurants and shops in the area. Staff in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeannetteV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDuxiana, Reception at Hotell Stadsparken, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

First of all, I am happy to know that you were offered the opportunity to swap rooms even though you opted against it.

Second, here at Duxiana, we love to higlight Helsingborg and local aspects as much as we can. For example: We serve coffee made in Helsingborg, support local businesses by using their products and we have also decided to higlight local people and places that are dear to our hearts (Gunnar Nilsson's Formula 1 room being one of them). We do however appreciate your feedback, both good and bad.

Hope to see you again! /Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

A two minute walk from the train station and right in the middle of Helsingborg centre. Friendly and engaging staff! If you need restaurant recommended they will help you. I have stayed here twice and both rooms were not that sound isolated. Otherwise there is nothing to complain about. Nice breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 591johanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDuxiana, Reception at Hotell Stadsparken, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stays with us! It makes me very happy to know that you enjoyed staying here and that you liked our staff. I have to agree with you and say that they are absolutely wonderful! I hope to see you back here again soon! /Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Very friendly and attentive staff! Down to earth and with a personal touch. Rooms quite small and functional, very clean and well equipped for the price. Great breakfast! Fresh, wide choice and attention to detail. Very good location close to the central station, yet in a small street with very little traffic. All in all great value for money!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank judithulrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDuxiana, Reception at Hotell Stadsparken, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you for such a lovely review! It makes me very happy to know you had a wonderful stay with us and I hope you will come back again in the future. /Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Very nice hotel in city centre of Helsingborg. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and waterfront. Very quiet street excellent beds and nice rooms. Full breakfast with a lot of choices
We have stayed here several times.
Public parking not far from hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pogliaghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDuxiana, Reception at Hotell Stadsparken, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely review! It makes me very happy to know that you have chosen to stay with us several times and I hope that you will keep coming back in the future as well. Thank you again and hope to see you soon! /Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Never book a room on the fourth floor without an AC during hot summer days.
If you want an AC you have to pay SEK 300 extra per night!

The TV is an old analogue TV without HD! The TV is a small TV, Not a smart TV.

No amenities in the bathroom Night light in the bathroom and the shower area can be closed - that is good.

No safe in the room!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDuxiana, Reception at Hotell Stadsparken, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Hi Tomberra,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I would like to start by clarifying that we are not a Best Western Plus Hotel and I am sorry that your expectations were not met. As it does get very warm in the summer months, we recommend our guests to book a one of our rooms with AC for extra comfort. However, we do have fans in all of our rooms and apartments for those who opt out of booking/upgrading to those rooms. Also, since we aim to be as environmentally friendly as possible all of our travel sized amenities are kept in reception where guest can collect what they need, free of charge of course. I'm sorry you did not bring these issues up with Reception during your stay as we would've happily helped you with whatever you needed. /Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews