We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 123
View deal
Priceline
USD 123
View deal
Trip.com
USD 118
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 123
Expedia.comUSD 123
eDreamsUSD 123
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
489
362
168
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
362
168
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely town excellent location swedish hotels city elevator parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2020

Stayed at hotel for business trip for 1 week in April.
Excellent helpful staff from the reception to restaurant staff. Nothing was too much trouble also got extra help with the parking App( this gave me 2 hours free parking a day ).
Would not hesitate to stay here again for any future trips.

Room tip: Room number 483 nice large room, full fridge. Roof top views from window.
Date of stay: April 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank osullivan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaEklundGrand, General Manager at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2020

Hi osullivan5,

I´m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Grand Hotel. It makes me proud to hear about the staff and the effort they do for our guest.

You are more then welcome to stay here if it pass your way again. :)

Have a fantastic weekend.

Best regards,
Anna Eklund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Room 236. Unbearably loud music and screaming that floods your room all through the night until morning. People who warn about this are not exaggerating. Only for people who can sleep while a party is going on in your own room.

Room tip: Never... ever... stay in room 236.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjellahlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna E, General Manager at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Hi kjellahlstrom,

I was so sorry to read about your experience with us, this is not the experience we hope to offer our clients. For your next stay with us we will make sure to put you in a more quiet room where you will be able to relax properly. Looking forward in welcoming you.

Warm regards
Anna Eklund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Extremely pleasant room, with a home-like feeling albeit slightly too small, friendly and helpful staff at the front desk, excellent location in the centre of this lovely town. Would love to stay again. Not all rooms are accessible by lift, which is understandable as it's not newly built.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JonDoe04134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna E, General Manager at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Hi JonDoe04134,

Thank you for your lovely review! It was great to hear about your experience and that you appreciated our helpful staff. Hope we get to welcome you back soon again.

Warm regards,
Anna Eklund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Small disappointment as building is impressive. The same very nice lobby, reception, amazing elevator+ nice breakfast room and same breakfast. However room was small, bathroom very tiny and old. Old windows so you could here all the voices from outside. Small improvements and will be good review.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna E, General Manager at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear pawel_hbg,

Thank you for your review, it is so important for us to hear about your experience so we can improve for your next stay with us. Next time we will make sure that you end up in a quiet room with larger space to move around, looking forward to making sure your next time with us is a success!

Warm Regards,
Anna Eklund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice old but with newly renovated comfort rooms. I spend 14 quiet and good sleeping nights, even if is hotel in noisy center of Helsingborg. Hotel is close to the main port from which you can go with boat to Denmark.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sina_swEden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna E, General Manager at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Hi sina_swEden,

I loved reading this review! So great to hear that you enjoyed your long stay with us, hoping we get to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards,
Anna Eklund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews