We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
349
176
45
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
349
176
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming boutique hotel nice staff stayed for two nights breakfast buffet would stay again central location fabulous breakfast nice room bed was comfortable single room shower parking basement backyard ferry interior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Stay for one night. Very attentive and nice people. Clear rooms and good beds. Good parking in back yard.
Best of all an excellent bistro with delicious dishes and good wine. We will for sure use this hotel if we come to Helsingborg

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter Mohan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Westergren, Hotelldirektör at V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Hi Peter,

Thank you for a lovely review, it makes me really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We all hope to see you soon again!

Warm regards
Sandra Westergren
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel is located in an ideal neighbourhood for people wanting to experience a slice of the old town and also be able to walk over to the exclusive yachting marina. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offers a wide variety of both warm and cold food. The hotel is ideal for families.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank RobDrinkall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Westergren, General Manager at V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hi Rob,

Thank you for a lovely review.
I really hope that we will see you soon again!

Warm regards
Sandra Westergren
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and and had a great stay. Our room was very nice, clean and cozy. The beds were incredibly comfortable and we slept really good. The AC worked very well as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the check in went very fast.

The minor issues we had was that outsider the room inside the wall something sounded like a helicopter from time to time, it was a bit annoying but nothing big.

The second thing was the breakfast the first morning. It was utterly chaos, no seats, plates or food available. We were very disappointed that morning and did not get to eat a lot. But the second morning we had no issues and were very happy with the breakfast so probably a one time thing.

Despite the issues we are very happy with our stay and would stay again if we pass by. Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank haeihaeihaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin Thörnholm, Gästservice/reception at V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020


Hello
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are so happy to hear this.
Nice that the breakfast got better the second morning. Hope to see you here again soon.
Have a nice summer.
Sincerely
Malin
Guest & Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

Nice central located hotel with very nice staff. Breakfest is good. It is very close to all nice restaurants and bars in Helsingborg. I simply liked and recomend this hotel. Nice sleeping in the beds and nice room

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank johanekenstierna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin Thörnholm, Gästservice/reception at V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020


Hello

Thank you for your nice feedback.

Hope to see you here again.

Have a nice continued summer.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

The hotel is located in the city center with shopping and dining just around the corner. A small, welcoming and charming hotel with lots of details and its own style. Kind and service minded staff.

Gated parking, which comes with an additional fee, is basically outside the door. Parking needs to be booked in advance.

The reception area is really nice and the interior are great and comfortable.

Breakfast and diner is served in a really nice area on the same floor but in different levels. Breakfast is standard, nothing more nothing less, even though presented in a inviting manner.

The room and shower was spacious, clean and up to date. To some extent the room was a but a bit worn out. Nothing serious, but if you want to be in the premier league it has to be top notch. I wouldn't say the room disappointed me, but I expected more. Perhaps, I've got to high expectations. Also i missed a few things; fridge, a safe and something on the walls.

But still, a nice stay and the upsides are far more than the downsides and I can really recommend to give this hotel a try!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 669daniel_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin Thörnholm, Gästservice/reception at V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020


Hello
Thank you for your nice feedback.
Hope to see you more times here at V Hotel.
Have a nice summer.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews