We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 115
Expedia.comUSD 115
Hotels.comUSD 115
eDreamsUSD 115
Trip.comUSD 121
TravelocityUSD 115
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
507
438
122
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
438
122
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina plaza train station nice hotel the pub breakfast buffet perfect location hotel restaurant atrium city sweden parking sek bathtub meters garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We first visited Helsingborg 30 years ago and stayed at the Marine Plaza. We planned a weekend away in Sweden and wanted to stay here again. The hotel has obviously been updated in the intervening years but it is still as modern and friendly as it was then. This is the place to stay in Helsingborg for its view, location and food.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
2  Thank P002m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Nice hotel in the middle of the city of Helsingborg. Fresh room and really good location. Restaurant in the building and everything you need in short walking distance from the hotel. Many restaurant close by and the ocean in front of the hotel and also a big parking garage close to the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank robertsweden2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

A very nice hotel with excellent service and an excellent breakfast buffet that contains more than you wish, the hotel garage is easy to use. The "Knutpunkten" and the boats to Denmark are the closest neighbor.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank rolar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located next to Helsingborg station. Breakfast is fine. The bathrooms are very old fashioned though and need an urgent upgrade.

FAIL: Elite hotel is located next to a huge renovation project where activity is going on 24/7 (see the picture taken out of the window of the room). Although the hotel is aware of this, they do sell rooms for normal prices and do not warn their guests about possible noise. In the night of the 5th to the 6th of February I have not been able to sleep at all. I called the reception at 4 AM in the morning telling me that the construction people have a permit to work during the night and that there is nothing they can do for me. As the hotel was full booked I could not change room. In the morning I asked if I could raise a formal complaint but that was ignored. She just said “I am sorry and have a nice day”. I understand that this is an issue for the hotel but they should resolve this with the city hall or construction company. They now make it the customer issue which is not acceptable. The construction works will take another couple of months. The room in the atrium have other issues as you can read in other reviews. Maybe better to avoid this hotel...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional both in reception, breakfast buffet and the pub. It was a nice little detail that the breakfast room was decorated with christmas decoration.

The location is obviously the best in town, right at the railway station and walking distance from the restaurants and bars of the center.

I visit the city 3-4 times a year, since many years and I know most of the hotels. Still, I keep on returning to Marina Plaza...

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank jalita647256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews