We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 113
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lilla Hotellet(Sundsvall)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 108
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 133
USD 125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 134
USD 120
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Gaffelbyn Sundsvalls Vandrarhem(Sundsvall)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Good Morning+ Sundsvall(Sundsvall)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
219
204
80
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
204
80
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roomsnice lobbystreet parkingbreakfast roomrailwayheatingdeskreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed 3 nights here in July 2017. I found the room comfortable, the amenities as described, the staff friendly and helpful, and the ambiance positive, relaxed and friendly. It's right in the midst of things, minutes from the train station, right next to the movie theater and walking distance from restaurants, the harbor, and more.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Laurie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family for a one night stay. We were three persons in a room with the teenager in a portable bed.
The staff was ok but not overly friendly.
We had a glass of wine in the bar and the interior was a little bit dark and very classical hotel style. The room was clean and with a nice view of the city. The king size bed was ok but the guest bed was very hard.
The breakfast buffe was really nice and the breakfast room was quiet and light. Overall an ok stay when in need of a centrally located hotel in Sundsvall.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We were just passing by on the way to Åre and booked first available hotel but were amazingly surprised how nice it was! Very cosy and comfortable rooms: clean, good beds, nice tv. but I would return there many times just for breakfast-really loved it. They even have freshly fried wifles that you can make yourself. Great stay

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel for a night while on the road in Sweden. The hotel is average, nice lobby and no frills hotelrooms. Breakfast has a good variety of choices. Wifi workes well. Street parking is possible, and costs a lot less than the hotels garage.

The superior room was average size, and offered coffee/tea making opportunities and bath robes. The shower head in the bath should be replaced to something more fresh and modern looking.

Ask for high flooring. This gives you a nice view, and gets you away from potential traffic noise.

Room Tip: High flooring reccomended.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noranorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Large rom, spacious. Comfortable bed, large tv with plenty channels. Good sized garage with easy access, fair priced. Good location, close to railway and centre. Breakfast was really good, good variety of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Roar1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrika W, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Sundsvall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hello! Thank you for your opinion. Our own garage within the same building is very appreciated, our breakfast as well. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews