We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Baltic
Nearby Hotels
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Morning+ Sundsvall(Sundsvall)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 113
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gaffelbyn Sundsvalls Vandrarhem(Sundsvall)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
28
54
31
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
54
31
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalold buildingrecommend this hoteltop floorone nightbwcityparking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Nicely located, friendly staff, fresh rooms of adequate size, nice fitness and sauna area, very good breakfast. Walking distance from the city centre and railway station (even at minus 15 centigrade...). It was already dark when I checked in, and still dark when I checked out, so I can't say much about the view.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppe_Kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Baltic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important for us, we use our guest feedback in our development work.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Cool hotel in a old building, the staff was great, put us in the Corp apartment on the top floor for a great price. This room was large and comfortable, others looked very small as we passed them in the hallway. the location was perfect for exploring downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for the wo room suite
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinAccidentally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Luleå was next stop on the way back to Norway. Hotel Baltic was booked via Booking.com using mobile. The service on arrival was absolutely impeccable and the room we received was nice and clean but not of the biggest rooms we have rented during our trip. We ate dinner at the hotel and were very pleased with the food and service from our waiter. Parking right outside the hotel and even free for the next morning. We will be happy to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans-Otto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Baltic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks for your feedback, that means a lot to us in our development work. Do you have something special, you think we should improve to reach the highest expectation?
Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We slept here for one night passing through on our way from the northern parts of Sweden to Skåne. This place can we highly recommend. Our room (two grown-ups and two kids) was very good and beds were comfortable. The only thing missing was a mirror in the room (the bathroom had two, but you might still need one if the bathroom is occupied). Breakfast was g r e a t with everything you can wish for. If we return to Sundsvall which we found to be a very cozy city, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Baltic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for responding, it means a lot to us in our development.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

On the way to north, we decided to stay in Sundsvall overnight. So happy we did! City is so nice and close to sea. Best Western is my favorite choice for hotel when travelling and this time my expectations were exceeded. This hotel must have had a renovation lately, because lobby, restaurant and rooms look nice and modern. Almost fell to sleep in the cozy library at the lobby. Bed was new and comfortable; I slept like a baby. Breakfast was super; all you could wish and my favorite; Nutella pancakes :). There's a separate corner for gluten free food (see pics). One star is missing because of parking. Available only is paid parking in a lot (mostly full) or surrounding streets. After all I warmly recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeSloppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Baltic, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Many thanks for your respond, this certainley gives us energy to keep on with our development and renovation of our nice hotel.

We hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews