We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
19
26
35
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
26
35
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The room was small. No AC, but that seems normal in these parts. The breakfast is so good. Everyone is very friendly. I will be back. A bit on the outskirts so more of a walk to town than other places.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rarnold441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I and my woman should holiday for two weeks in Sweden this year. We were reasonably tired when we arrived at the hotel that was booked through Hotel.com. The service was absolutely impeccable with very good service from the staff. The hotel room was in good condition and nice and clean. We ate dinner there before we left and explored the small town in Söderhamn which proved to have good qualities. We will be happy to return another time :-)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Otto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsoderh, Ägare at Best Western Hotell SoderH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Ett stort tack för ert fina betyg om oss
Mvh Göran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Big white brick hotel within walking distance from the small city center and the train station. Lots of roads around the hotel. Fairly quiet in spite of that. This is a good motel, I would say. Excellent breakfast with fresh orange juice, fresh cress, ginger shots etc. There is a small pool in the basement. This is a comfortable place.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rudbeckius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Used as a stopover hotel on our way north and exceeded expectations. Close to the motorway but our room was very quiet with the forest just outside the window. Friendly staff, good sized room, comfy bed, bathroom a little dated but perfectly functional, speedy wifi, plenty of easy parking outside. Had a good meal in the restaurant and the buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful. A bit of a walk from the town centre ( we drove and parked easily ) which was pleasant but nothing special and the BW definitely looked liked the best hotel choice. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a1_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

A very Well located Hotel situated near train, bus And main Highway. Friendly & courteous staff. Beautiful lobby And spacious restaurant with delicious meals. Spacious, quiet room adjacent The forrest made a restorative sleep. Comfy And clean room.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank philsX3868NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsoderh, Owner at Best Western Hotell SoderH, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016
Google Translation

Vi tackar och bockar för ditt fina betyg om oss
Mvh/Göran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews