We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights/three days of bliss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Preston Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tippytop Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I spent two nights/three days with Judy & Lew who were superb hosts and provided accomodation and service beyond my wildest expectations. They provided all the information I asked for in my explorations and added more to my original plans. I had the use of all of their ground floor including a sitting room with patio and superb views of the countryside. The other "B" - Breakfast was enough to sustain me all day!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed at Tippytop for three days, which served as a good hub to go to surrounding areas beyond Preston Beach without making multiple day trips.
The hosts provided a large breakfast (enough to get to you dinner, if you pleased), toys for our young one and plenty of interesting stories about the town, and themselves. The highlight for me was the conversation at breakfast, the wildflower season and walking through burnt bush regenerating.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncleoinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

We only stayed one night on the way between Freemantle and Margaret River. Really comfortable bed and great residents lounge which we had to ourselves as we were the only guests. Lovely views and amazing breakfast - throughly recommended! Beautiful walk on the beach before breakfast!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank nayrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at Tippytop Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Thanks for your kind words. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a delight to have you at Tippytop. Best regards Lew and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

A little off the usual tracks, Preston Beach is a lovely little location. Just the ride from the main highway though the national park was really enjoyable. Tippy Tops then is just a great place and not like the usual B&B. Instead of a bedroom you rather get the full lower floor of the building on your own. And that breakfast in the morning must have been made for cyclists like us to give you fuel for the entire day. But it's not just the generous size but the fact that nearly everything is homemade here. Also strongly recommended - get some freshly made chips from the general store!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TouringCyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

A b&b located in a little village close to a nice and quiet beach. Nice and clean room with private and comfortable lounge. The day started well with a rich and tasty breakfast. Thanks to the friendly hosts!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Diederik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tippytop Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tippytop Bed & Breakfast

Address: 57 Panorama Dr, Preston Beach, Western Australia 6215, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Preston Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Preston Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Tippytop Bed & Breakfast Preston Beach, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing