We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Preston Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tippytop Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 27 September 2014

A b&b located in a little village close to a nice and quiet beach. Nice and clean room with private and comfortable lounge. The day started well with a rich and tasty breakfast. Thanks to the friendly hosts!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Diederik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Tippytop Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent a night over Easter at This B & B and it is Just Lovely,with a homely feel warm welcoming and a comfortable stay I would Highly recommend booking .
We are looking forward to our next visit.Most comfortable sleep and beds I have ever slept in .

Room Tip: The beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever stayed in ;-)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Judy and Lew are terrific hosts and offer very comfortable accommodation at reasonable rates. Breakfast was huge and tasty! Preston Beach is a very quiet spot, close to Perth, good swimming and fishing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were caught by dreadful weather on a long trip home and decided to stop for the night instead of risking the hazardous conditions. We found that we were quite close to Tippytop Bed and Breakfast in Preston Beach, a little coastal community of around 400 houses.
Tippytop is built high on a ridge overlooking the sea on one side and a large inland lake on the other. Beautiful views. We were met by Lew, the owner, who was not expecting guests that evening. He showed us our suite, a bedroom, lounge and bathroom, artfully decorated with a distinct nautical theme. There are two bedrooms but only one is generally occupied unless there are two couples travelling together. The queen size bed was deliciously warm and comfortable and the overall ambience was friendly and welcoming. Lew directed us to the local shop/cafe where we had very good fish and chips for tea. Breakfast next morning was traditional and substantial, cooked by Judy, Lew's wife. They told us about the interesting natural history of the area and we left, replete and happy.
We would not hesitate to recommend Tippytop to anyone who wanted a quiet, peaceful and comfortable stay in a charming location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrilegs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

What a terrific place to relax and regenerate. Quiet, comfortable, clean, fantastic breakfasts and views. Loved the walks with the native fauna. Thank you Lew and Judy for your hospitality.
Trevor and Penny

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston Beach
40.0 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
537 reviews
38.2 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
210 reviews
0.5 km away
Footprints
Footprints
#1 of 1 in Preston Beach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tippytop Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tippytop Bed & Breakfast

Address: 57 Panorama Dr, Preston Beach, Western Australia 6215, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Preston Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Preston Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Tippytop Bed & Breakfast Preston Beach, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing