We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preston Beach b & b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Preston Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tippytop Bed & Breakfast
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Preston Beach b & b”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Judy and Lew are terrific hosts and offer very comfortable accommodation at reasonable rates. Breakfast was huge and tasty! Preston Beach is a very quiet spot, close to Perth, good swimming and fishing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were caught by dreadful weather on a long trip home and decided to stop for the night instead of risking the hazardous conditions. We found that we were quite close to Tippytop Bed and Breakfast in Preston Beach, a little coastal community of around 400 houses.
Tippytop is built high on a ridge overlooking the sea on one side and a large inland lake on the other. Beautiful views. We were met by Lew, the owner, who was not expecting guests that evening. He showed us our suite, a bedroom, lounge and bathroom, artfully decorated with a distinct nautical theme. There are two bedrooms but only one is generally occupied unless there are two couples travelling together. The queen size bed was deliciously warm and comfortable and the overall ambience was friendly and welcoming. Lew directed us to the local shop/cafe where we had very good fish and chips for tea. Breakfast next morning was traditional and substantial, cooked by Judy, Lew's wife. They told us about the interesting natural history of the area and we left, replete and happy.
We would not hesitate to recommend Tippytop to anyone who wanted a quiet, peaceful and comfortable stay in a charming location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrilegs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2012

What a terrific place to relax and regenerate. Quiet, comfortable, clean, fantastic breakfasts and views. Loved the walks with the native fauna. Thank you Lew and Judy for your hospitality.
Trevor and Penny

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Perfect place if you want a quiet getaway.The establishment has many books plus tv/sound system comfortable furniture and heated bathroom with a bath/shower.The view from tippytop is great with its raised position giving panoramic views over the lakes and forest.Preston Beach is nice for swimming/fishing and the bush has good wildflowers in season.The town is small but has a store with good fish and chips and also there is a golf course which is quite basic.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Very friendly, great Place, fantastic breakfast !!! We had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffi_Rahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tippytop Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tippytop Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tippytop Bed & Breakfast
Address: 57 Panorama Dr, Preston Beach, Western Australia 6215, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Preston Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Preston Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Tippytop Bed & Breakfast Preston Beach, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing