We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Footprints

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Footprints
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Spent a night with hubby and two kids in a townhouse... and loved it. The townhouse was roomy, spotless, linen fresh and the showers hot. The kids loved the pool. The resort was peaceful and family friendly. Bubbly helpful staff made the stay even more enjoyable. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sazzle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Footprints, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments - our team work hard to ensure that guest stays are as enjoyable as possible. We love our product and we are working hard every day to improve the quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

General Manager
Footprints Preston Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    75
    44
    12
    14
See reviews for
121
24
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Second stay at the Resort. Cleanliness still not quite up to the standard one would expect. Quite a few basic utensils and crockery were missing but staff quickly attended to these shortcomings. With the hot weather, the airconditioning located in the Living area did not penetrate into the upper bedroom and made for sleeping discomfort.
Very good location and setting and still offerring excellent potential if managed more professionally.
I guess the problem lies with the fact that no competition exists from other resorts in the vicinity

Room Tip: Choose unit with balcony facing east
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Footprints, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we agree that we can still improve and this is what our new team has been working so hard on.

Our team is dedicated and working hard to ensure that all amenities are of a high standard and that all our facilities are maintained well.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to say hello to our team.

General Manager
Footprints Preston Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We just spent the weekend at Footprints with friends and had such a good time. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful at all times. Our kids had a ball playing in the pool and getting around on their scooters and having fun on the tennis courts. We were happy with the accommodation as the rooms were clean and everything in working order. Our six year old had such a good time that she wanted to stay another night, so yes we will be back and next time stay a little longer. :-)

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Footprints, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you and we would like you to come back too !

See you soon.

General Manager
Footprints Preston Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at Footprints in early Jan. 2012. We have 3 young children. I shall start with my biggest concern and then list the rest for expedience. Finding that my 'self contained' accomodation had no oven I put a couple of pots of water on the stove to boil with the intent of cooking dinner that way. Before the water had boiled, my husband noticed a smell was coming from the kitchen. He found that the hot plate had smoke coming from it. When he opened the cupboard beneath the hot plate he found smoke and immediately turned off the hot plates. Upon later inspection, one of the things that was burning was, ironically, a warning label about proper installation! (See Photo) Clearly the installation does not follow these guidelines. This is an accident waiting to happen. Since the BBQ was not clean, and there is no external lighting to illuminate the cooking area on the verandah (only low level lighting) we were unable to cook during our 2 night stay.

Other Issues:
No quilt cover on Doona - I wouldn't use it so quite a cold night
Bathrooms / Showers need BLEACH (large black hairs on soap holder, ick!)
Lip marks still evident on glass wear
Insufficient amount of cutlery, crockery (sleeps 6 but not enough provisions for 6)
No draws for your clothes - In the bunk room you could not access the wardrobe either as the bunk was pushed up against it.
Dirt etc swept under the couch
No batteries in remote.
Roo Poo (The Roo's are lovely, but someone should be out sweeping the paths early in the morning)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyes1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Footprints, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback has been taken on board by our new Management team and they are working hard to rectify all issues in relation to cleanliness. The maintenance issue has been referred to our new onsite handyman and this is also being rectified.

We truly hope that your experience was a one off and that you will visit us again to try our facilities after our new team has been working so hard to provide a superior service.

Thank you again for your honesty and we look forward to welcoming you back.

General Manager
Footprints Preston Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Preston Beach hotels

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We have been regulars to footprints from when they first opened. When we got there I had a big whinge but to be fair this time we were there at an extremely busy time, I approached a guy at the cafe and asked him who the manager was he said to me I'm David Forsey the manager is there a problem, so I went on to have a big whinge to him, well his mannerism was absolutely fantasic from then on our five day stay was fabulous, our kids had a ball the atmosphere at Footprints with all other families around and other people in general was great. Katie in the cafe was so pleasant everyday all the time, food was great and both David & Katie make the best pinacolada's service at the bar was fantastic. A couple of evenings David got his guitar out and had a sing-a-long for the guys to join in, awesome night, this sought of atmosphere brings people together more places need this. Thanks for making our holiday a wonderful one. Cheers

Room Tip: We've stayed in townhouse and beach shack both are great sizes I don't think you can go wron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gonz350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Footprints, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

All we can say is... thank you thank you thank you for your positive comments.

Our team is working hard to provide an excellent product in the WA market.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

General Manager
Footprints Preston Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston Beach
38.7 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
39.7 km away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
40.2 km away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
38.9 km away
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
35.0 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footprints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footprints

Property: Footprints
Address: 56 Mitchell Rd, Preston Beach, Western Australia 6215, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Preston Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Preston Beach
Price range (per night): $182 - $255
Hotel Class:4 star — Footprints 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footprints at Preston Beach marks the return of the simple yet stylish beach accommodation. Our Resort consists of architecturally designed beach shacks and townhouses that are all fully furnished and self contained. Located 45 minutes drive south of Mandurah and only 90 minutes south of Perth. Footprints Preston Beach Resort is only a short stroll to the white sands and clear blue waters of Preston Beach. For the Nature lovers, just to the east of Footprints Preston Beach Resort is Lake Preston and Yalgorup National Park. With two marked walk trails you'll have plenty of opportunities to come face-to-face with the park's abundant flora and fauna. The abundance of Western Grey Kangaroos will delight nature lovers. All this and more is what makes Footprints by far one of the best places to stay in Preston Beach. Our friendly resident kangaroos provide a spectacular backdrop to your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Footprints reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footprints Preston Beach, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing