We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairlight Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Surf Motel(Umdloti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sorgente(Umdloti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lazy Lizard(Umdloti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
228
104
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
104
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian oceanbeach houseking shaka airportdurban airportgreat breakfastguest houselouise roommundo vidasea viewclose to the airportthe ownerminute walka lovely stayfriendly servicesound of the waveswarm welcomehoneymoon suite
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We unfortunately only spent one night here. Everything from start to finish was warm, comfortable, clean and inviting.
Lovely breakfast served by very friendly staff. Would highly recommend. The views are excellent and its a close walk to all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA79Deeb, Manager at Fairlight Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi Alison

Thank you for the lovely review - so glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed it.

We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.

Keep well and have a lovely Christmas

Warm Regards

Beulah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Our flight from Kruger was delayed so we arrived at 9 pm at night. There was a polite young man waiting to show us to our room. The room was beautiful and very large, I was even more pleased when I went into the bathroom - it was enormous!!!! could of had a party in it . Everything was spotlessly clean. We were very happy with it. We were so tired, we decided to have a cup of tea and just go to bed. In the morning I woke up and pulled the curtains back to the most glorious view. We were overlooking the beach with rolling waves and it was just marvellous. I went out onto the veranda and stared out with delight. We went down to breakfast and the house was beautifully decorated. All the furniture was shabby chic with classic tablecloths and china. All the walls were white and the paintings were all co-ordinated well. They took our order for breakfast and cooked it all fresh for us and it was very good indeed. You could help yourself to fruit, yogurt, cereal and freshly filtered coffee and tea. Everything you could want. We did go out for a walk along the beach, and then spent the afternoon around the pool. We needed a rest day as we had been on Safari prior to our visit. We had another lovely night in a very comfortable bed and wished we had had more time here. Note that you have to keep your patio door shut and there are monkeys climbing about. They were very cute. The house is family run and we met a few family members, who were very hospitable and helpful. Recommend a stay here, it is only 20 minutes from the airport and a good place to catch your breath.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliaelizabethann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA79Deeb, Manager at Fairlight Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi Julie

Many thanks for the lovely review. Glad to hear everything was to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed your visit.

Keep well and hope to see you again

Warmest regards
Beulah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We chose to stay here due to it being close to the airport, 10 minutes drive away. But wished we had been able to stay longer. Our room Kevin was good, spacious and had a large bathroom. The breakfast room was lovely, and we sat looking out over the ocean, the food was good also. There are several good restaurants within five minutes walk. Beulah was very helpful in booking us a car to take us to the airport. Shame we didn’t have time to use the pool and walk on the beach.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA79Deeb, Manager at Fairlight Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Gillian

Many thanks for the lovely words and it is so pleasing to all at Fairlight when so many guests say they wish they could have stayed longer.

Keep well and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards
Beulah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We spent one night in Fairlight Beach House and were absolutely happy with our choice. We stayed in Collin room which does not have full sea view but a lot of privacy. You can see the ocean though and it‘s a great view. The spacious room is very tastefully furnished and decorated. The bathroom with its large shower was also very convenient. Wi-Fi was good and fast. After a good night‘s sleep whe had a great breakfast with a fantastic view. We could even watch dolphins this morning and it was absolutely great. The kitchen and breakfast room/area are also very tastefully furnished and decorated. The photos on the walls were very interesting to watch. The cold and warm breakfast was very good and delicious. Thanks to Beulah for a warm welcome, helping us with a restaurant reservation and having a good chat. Thanks to all the friendly staff to make our stay a very pleasant and rememberable one. Fairlight Beach House is absolutey recommendable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA79Deeb, Manager at Fairlight Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review and very kind words - I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves.

Looking forward to your return trip someday.

Warmest regards

Beulah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

What a very nice place to spend a couple of days in. I cannot recommend this beach house enough, from the spacious accommodation to the very pleasant views to the great breakfast this is a place I would recommend to everyone who needs to stay in the area.
The staff and owner were very nice and easy to get along with and are very knowledgeable about the area. The actual place is perched on a hill overlooking the ocean with views that are amazing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA79Deeb, Manager at Fairlight Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the lovely review. The management and staff enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to see you back some day.

Warm regards
Beulah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews