We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Azure

AZURE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AZURE
Large private pool The Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
AZURE
Large private pool
The Veranda
Spacious lounge
Dining area with view to mountains
Well equipped kitchen
Azure and private pool
View from the veranda
Sunset from the pool looking down to Kyrenia Harbour
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom sitting area
En-suite to main bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Main bathroom
swimming pool looking down to the sea/harbour
Rear Pergola...ideal for shade through the day or evening drinks...
Pool illuminated in the evening
Kyrenia castle and harbour
Aligadi (Turtle) Beach
Bellapais Abbey
Kyrenia Harbour in the evening
Shayna Beach
The Karpaz....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Catalkoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
28julesd
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first visit to Northern Cyprus and we couldn't have chosen better. Azure is a fantastic villa with stunning uninterrupted views, mountains behind and the Med to the front. The villa has everything you could wish for, is very well equipped, comfortable and clean with a beautiful pool and numerous seating areas. It's in a peaceful location yet close to all the amenities and local beaches. Sally who looks after the villa is extremely helpful and also arranged our airport transfers and car hire. I would thoroughly recommend this villa and look forward to returning. Thank you Susan and Geoff, we had a wonderful holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review and fabulous comments about Azure. We are pleased you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed your stay at Azure. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Susan and Geoff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Many thanks for your review and great comments about Azure. Yes the views are amazing - we and our others always comment on them and appreciate them. The two pergola areas are great for relaxing/eating in the shade. Once again, thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you all back when you return. Best regards, Susan and Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WFWakey
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely to be back”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our return visit. Once again the villa was immaculate , the pool had a new liner and the front patio had a new sail shade. All these things just added to the quality of the villa. We love to sit in the morning sun enjoying the peace and tranquility but still be connected easily to the local amenities.
It's going to be a hard villa to beat! Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review and great comments about Azure. Pleased you enjoyed your return visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the furture. Best regards Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Once again many thanks for your review and great comments about Azure and the area. The addition of the new pergola by the bbq area has been a great success this year. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards Susan and Geoff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlanBull
Southwater, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This represented our third visit to villa Azure out of our last four summers which should give some idea of how much we enjoy this villa and Northern Cyprus.
The booking process was as ever straight forward and efficiently done, the owner's always reply to e-mail queries and have clearly listened to suggestions on ways to improve the villa and its facilities. On site management (Sally) was dealt with extremely well and it might sound unusual but visits from Sally were like a visit from an old friend.
The villa is really well laid out with an open plan lounge/diner/kitchen that makes it easy to get air flowing on those really hot days that Cyprus has. The bedrooms are all upstairs which we very much like... sending the children 'up' to bed just seems to clearly demark time.
Whilst the master bedroom with en-suite is very comfortable and well-appointed we tended to use the third bedroom. Being smaller the air-con didn't long to cool the room at all so we (the whole family) tended to get changed in that room eventually ending up sleeping there too.
The villa's kitchen is very well kitted out, it even has a set of funnels that are essential for pouring water from the 7/8L containers (most cost effective) to the 1.5L and 0.5L bottles (easiest to carry around and store).
The surroundings and the pool were in immaculate condition and the recently added pergola at the back and end of the driveway makes use of an otherwise 'dead area'. This shady area provided a great place to eat al fresco at midday (when it is very hot), this complimented the BBQ area which we tended to use for evening meals.
When not spending the day by the pool, the villa's location makes it a great base for exploring the island. Turning left at the main road takes you to Kyrenia/Girne and from there a route to Lefkosa/Nicosia or to the West leading to Guzelyurt/Morphou and Lefke. Turing right gives you an alternate route to Nicosia or Gazimagusa/ Famagusta through the mountains. Even the Karpaz peninsula is now very much in range due to some brand new roads having been completed. A journey that used to take 3+ hours is now only an hour and a half away.
When not travelling quite so far, the villa is also very handy for the local supermarkets being no more than a 10 minute drive away. The arrival of a brand new supermarket has led to an upgrading of most of the older ones making a 'supermarket run' quite enjoyable.
Once you have shopped and travelled from one end of the island to the other a great way to wind down is to head up to the roof terrace and watch the stars slowly drifting to morning.
We often wake up at home and wish we were still there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Going home, sorry but its true
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review and yet again great comments. So pleased you all enjoyed your 3rd visit to Azure and liked the addition of the new pergola.
We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again in the near future. Best regards, Susan & Geoff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing