We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 168
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 168
View deal
Booking.com
USD 168
View deal
eDreamsUSD 168
CheapTicketsUSD 168
PricelineUSD 168
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
19
51
55
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
51
55
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Hotel offers nice rooms with all person can needed. Personell is very friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast offers variety of choices, but I miss scrambled eggs made from real eggs at hotel (not from powder). Restaurant has excellent food.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank petelincek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

A short stop in Hillerød EAs turnéstart from something real bad to an experience for life duevto the serviceminded crew of Hillerød Horell.
Due to fligth and Trainee gruble er has 15 minutts for Chuck-in, gettingcready for a formal galle reception and orginizing taxi. They weee ready, and did their outmost - we made it.
And we had breakfast in bed and could stay as long as we wanted the day after.
Clean rooms, all well kept combined with the staff: i’ll be back! Thanks

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 522_ysteinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I was delighted with my decision to spend two nights at Hotel Hillerod rather than in an overpriced basic hotel in Copenhagen.

I loved everything about this hotel -
a huge ground floor room (perfect for sorting luggage for future travels)
the friendly helpful staff
the delicious breakfast
and its location near Frederiksborg Castle and Baroque Gardens

It is an easy train ride from the airport to Hillerod, changing at Central Station.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Hillerød R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hillerod, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Marion
I´m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hillerød.
So if you ever come back to Denmark you know were to find us.
Have a fantastic day.
Kind regards
Henriette Green / Hotel Hillerød

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I have stayed here 3 times while on business in the area. It is quirky in design and feels like it needs an upgrade; more like a motel than a hotel in feel. Staff were helpful and the rooms are clean and well serviced, the let down was breakfast which I found minimal if you are an international traveller. It is over priced for what you get and lacks some decent competition in the area.

Room tip: Nothing to choose between them in my experience. None have views; it is all about convenience for work.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrandyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Hillerød R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hillerod, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear GrandyM
Thank you for your review. Our quirky design is the story that it symbolize a village. So the corridors (someone call it the greenhouse) is streets with street names, a square (lobby area) and with a view to the sky. We would appreciate if you contacted us on our email so we could have an idea of what you very missing on the buffet and ect.
Wish you a nice day and hope you will contact us.
Kind regards
Henriette Green
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We arrived at this hotel in an emergency situation as we had left a hotel i another village late in the evening. We were greated by a most charming receptionist and felt at home instantly. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a big bathroom. All the rooms are on the ground which was a bit creepy as it was a warm night with no ac. Anybody could have accessed the room from the street. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast adequate. All in all a happy choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews