We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 135
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 135
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Agoda.com
USD 124
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Hotels.comUSD 135
PricelineUSD 135
eDreamsUSD 135
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
30
54
50
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
54
50
23
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Very well organised, renovated old centrally located hotel, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. Definitely return. Few minutes to train station and Kronborg Castle and downtown. Also close to Sweden .

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank poulibenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas , Reception at Hotel Skandia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Poulinenh,
Thank you for visiting Hotel Skandia. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay at our hotel. Thank you for your comment. We are loooking forward to see you again.
Best regrds,
Hotel Skandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Note that this hotel has a surprising high rates on booking.com (7.9). The rooms are poor and crying for general renovation as well as the rest of the building. There was not a nice smell in my room, especially coming from the bathroom. Front desk closes at 21:00. Good location.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 543seb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

I had a nice stay in Hotel Skandia. It was very centrally located close to the pedestrian area and the train station. I was using the parking provided and it worked very well. The breakfast was also good. The room was somewhat small but it was clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas , Reception at Hotel Skandia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Larsen,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Skandia. We do appreciate your comment and do our best to meet guests’ expectations.
Best regards,
Hotel Skandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

This was an ideal hotel to stay in for a flying visit to Helsingør and the marvellous castle Kronborg. It was clean, the bedroom was basic plus plus.

The town is very quaint and the hotel reflects this. It was unmanned some of the time but the system to get in and out worked well with no problems.

Tea and coffee making facilities were provided.

Breakfast was basic but more than adequate.

If you need a quiet room ask for one at the back, the ones at the front have the tram going by, fine if the windows are closed but will wake you when they start in the morning if you want fresh air all night!

Very friendly member of staff who was helpful

The hotel was literally across the road from the station and if you plan to go across to Sweden the ferry port is a 5 minute walk.

Loved the hotel, loved Helsingør and loved the castle!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Annie-Ding-Dong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Stayed for Ironman 70.3 Elsinore. Hotel was located in perfect place, right by the seafront, room was not huge but the view across the sea to Sweden was amazing. Staff very friendly and did everything possible to help. Will be going back next year!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack291275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews