We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
81
72
24
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
72
24
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful nature nice view place to stay art denmark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

This hotel got great art everywhere! Good rooms and very charming sorroundings both in and out of the hotel. Furthermore great meeting fascilities. I can highly recommend the food, it is very delicious.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lieutenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

We arrived on a Friday evening by car with a flat tire and the lady at the reception helped us to solve the problem staying on the phone for more than fifteen minutes. We had the car fixed by the following early morning. We really appreciated her kindness and helpfulness. Good breakfast with a nice view.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bennina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LineP0ulsen, Koordinator med ansvar for gæsterelationer og kvalitetssikring at Konventum & Hojstrupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Bennina,

Thanks for your great feedback,

We are very pleased that you had a good stay here at Konventum.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you another time.

Best Regards
Line Poulsen
Konventum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Only reason for us to stay was a party. This is not a hotel, more like a retreat for courses.
No elevators, many steps up to front office, front office not friendly, not handicap friendly, no elevators to room, had to carry ourselves. Breakfast area overcrowded, restaurant not ope when arriving....

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank 372margarethad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LineP0ulsen, Koordinator med ansvar for gæsterelationer og kvalitetssikring at Konventum & Hojstrupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019


Dear 372margareth

We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We are a conference center that also offers accommodation in our rooms. We are sorry that the restaurant was not open on the day of your arrival. Our retaurant's opening hours depend on how many guests we have in the house. On days we have few guests, our restuarant will unfortunately be closed. However our reception will always be helpfull to book a table at one of the restaurants in Helsingør town.

We are sorry that you got the impression that we have no elevator. We have two elevators - one that goes inside the house and one outside the house. But we are a big house with different levels, so there can be a distance between the rooms and the mean buildning.

Once again, we are sorry that we diden't meet your expectations this time.

If you ever consider booking a stay with us again - please contact me directly Line@konventum.dk.


Best regards
Line Poulsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Konventum is everything you want from a functional business hotel. Good basic but functional bedrooms, excellent public space and bars brilliant WiFi and a superb Scandinavia breakfast. Will certainly visit again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JamesB623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LineP0ulsen, Koordinator med ansvar for gæsterelationer og kvalitetssikring at Konventum & Hojstrupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear JamesB623

Thank you for your positive review.

We are pleased that you have had a good stay at Konventum.

Hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards
Line Poulsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Without much preparations and considerations, I've reserved this hotel a bit outside Helsingoer as several centrally located favourites were either fully booked or too expensive. And - which is the most positive part - for Danish standards the price was really good for this kind of accommodation.
It's a very unique place with its own rhythm and meaning. It's not for everyone certainly but I've enjoyed my stay mostly. Minimal mainly ground-level architecture enriched with truly large and inspiring art collection spread all over its public rooms and hallways. Nice Danish (I guess) furniture with some smart details. Outside areas in a truly organic way linked with indoors.
However, from a very practical perspective, it could be much better. Breakfast menu is a continental one, but it should be adorned with local things and ingredients (no fish, no seafood, no porridges and even the pastry (except fabulous breads of all kind) is quite humble). Rooms are very nice, also minimal, but bed and mattress must be better. People generally friendly and polite, but no person asked or offered something during breakfast. The coffee traditionally Scandinavian.
My biggest impression, however, is probably something which is the most ordinary thing for any Dane - we took a hotel's bike for free and went for a business meeting in Helsingoer, exploring the area and nearby coast while on our way. Truly amazing for me!

Room tip: Always with a sea-view!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeLayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LineP0ulsen, Koordinator med ansvar for gæsterelationer og kvalitetssikring at Konventum & Hojstrupgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear DeeLayla,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and positive description of your stay at Konventum! It's clear that you understood and appreciated exactly what our fantastic house offers and we are very grateful that you chose to pass your experience on to other travellers - thank you so much and welcome back :)

Best regards
Line Poulsen
Konventum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews