We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smmer evening with a tiny taste of Italy”
Review of Lazio

Lazio
Ranked #315 of 2,926 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vanløse
Description: Lazio is a very nice and cosy restaurant with a wonderfull glass terrace and outdoor serving. We serve authentic Italian food of the best quality. Our selection of italian wine and grappa is exquisite and famous
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Smmer evening with a tiny taste of Italy. The antipasto misto was nice and the mixed salad also. Service was ok

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mogensen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Superb.
Fresh & perfectly executed.
I had salmon with potatoes & vegetables, beautiful & tasty. Friends had salmon pasta & ravioli which looked amazing.
Service friendly & welcoming.
Nice atmosphere. Definitely be back if in area. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank BCDSA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Ate at Lazio for dinner with my family (including sons 12 and 15). We are in Copenhagen for a few weeks, staying nearby. Decided to give it a try and had a great meal there. I ordered a baked pasta and it was delicious, as was the generous sized salad I had as an appetizer. My boys are picky eaters, but at this restaurant both enjoyed their meals. One son had a nicely done salmon and the other had a pizza. Delicious garlic bread also. Thought the cost was very reasonable for the quality of food. Will go back again before we leave. Gratzi!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My dad and I were staying at an Airbnb apartment about a block away and were looking for an easy place to eat dinner the night we arrived. Lazio's was recommended and after eating there we understood why. We liked the food so much we decided to try their pizza for take out the next night. Another success! We ended up getting pizza a second night so all together we ate food from there three times. Hint: the take out pizza is 30% cheaper than eating in.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

It was a Saturday night, and the place was pretty full, we had already made reservations and got a table after some waiting, there was only one waiter for the hole restaurant!!, to receive guest, seat then, take orders, serve the food and wine and prepare tables again for new guest.. so of cause, there was a lot of waiting.. the food was very good, real Italien kitchen, like mama would make it.. I highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Holmsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazio also viewed

 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Lazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing