We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Heaven”
Review of Landbageriet

Landbageriet
Ranked #14 of 26 Bakeries in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I went here everyday of my four day stay in Copenhagen to stock up on snacks for the day. The price is reasonable (by Copenhagen standards), it was approx €10 for three large pastries. There is a vast selection of gluten free/vegan/vegetariant pastries. It was really fantastic being able to try the local delicacies. Anything marked in red is gluten free (usually the top two shelves of the window display). All ingredients are in Danish so ask for help if you are not sure what they are. I recommend the Solbaersnitte which is jammy with a lovely layer of tart icing on top - it was kind of like a poptart but fresh and natural. There are also great danishes and a small area selling gluten free and vegan items. It's a small shop so easy to miss so keep your eyes peeled!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saoirse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Popped in early morning for some food for our train journey. Bought the square-shaped banana muffin and Hindbærsnitter (raspberry cake with pink icing) for 42 DKK. Both yummy and filling. Perfect if you're vegan, vegetarian or gluten intolerant. Ask if you're not sure as names / ingredients are in Danish - the owner was really helpful!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank bluelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited today mid afternoon and had the banana cake topped with apple and the brownie, which were both so delicious. When we arrived, most of the cakes had gone so will try to make sure that we are there earlier this week to snag a cinnamon bun! Definitely recommend, whether you are vegan or not!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

This little hole in the wall bakery has delicious gluten-free pastries and cakes, as well as a variety of breads including gluten-free and spelt. It was very popular when we went. Just a couple of blocks from the big food market.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Frankie92374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

If you are vegan, vegetarian or gluten intolerant: here's your best bakery in town!
Various choices of breads, pastries and other products.
The owner is very welcoming and will advise you what you should try based on your preferences and any food-intolerance.
Recommended!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Salma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landbageriet also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Landbageriet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing