We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent experience!”

Copenhagen Bicycles
Ranked #25 of 227 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've rented two electric bicycles for 4 days, one MK1-E cargo bike and a regular electric one and everything was very pleasing and smooth from the online reservation, picking-up, pleasant communication and excellent condition of the bikes. I would also highlight the extreme sympathy of the people running the business. Highly recommended!

Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopenhagenBicycles, Direktør at Copenhagen Bicycles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Paulo
Thank you for the amazing review!!! We truly appreciate it and hope to see you around our shop in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"family bike"
in 8 reviews
"rent a bike"
in 7 reviews
"bicycle tour"
in 4 reviews
"electric bikes"
in 4 reviews
"quality bikes"
in 3 reviews
"bike theft"
in 2 reviews
"hour guided"
in 2 reviews
"bike friendly city"
in 2 reviews
"leisurely pace"
in 2 reviews
"bike lanes"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 3 reviews
"points of interest"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 2 reviews
"little mermaid"
in 6 reviews
"shop"
in 18 reviews
"ride"
in 15 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018

The lady at the desk, Yael, is helpful and kind. She taught me how to bike and told me about the traffic in Copenhagen because I am a beginner. Super thanks to her help and patience!

Thank Karin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopenhagenBicycles, Direktør at Copenhagen Bicycles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hi Karin
Thank you for your review It was good meeting you! I hope you are enjoying Copenhagen on a bike.
I look forward to seeing you again later this semester.
Yael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Rented 4 bikes with friends and it was the best decision weve made to tour the city. Yael, the shop owner herself assisted me personally, gave me "free biking lessons" cos its been ages since the last time I was on a bike. She made me try diff bikes just to make sure Id find the best bicycle that I would feel safe about riding around the city. Thanks alot yael!

Thank Carlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopenhagenBicycles, Direktør at Copenhagen Bicycles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for the review both here and on Facebook ❤
I look forward to seeing you again another time!
Yael / Copenhagen Bicycles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I'm studying abroad here in Copenhagen, and Copenhagen Bicycles made it so easy to rent a bike! I got a great student discount, and they provided me with plenty of resources to learn to safely bike in the city. Very easy to find, it was only a 25 min walk there then a 12 min walk home for me!

Thank samhelen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopenhagenBicycles, Ejer at Copenhagen Bicycles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We truly, truly appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you by the end of the semester.
All the best,
Yael / Copenhagen Bicycles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We have booked a private bike tour for seven people, which was very gairly priced.
Booking online was easy and we could mention what we d be happy to see.
Our guide, Bo, made us a very interesting tailored tour and led us through different parts of the city, combining classic and modern, with unexpected but amazing views on the city.
Bikes were comfortable and in good condition.
People at the shop were helpfull and polite.
Schedule was all right.
I couldnt say wether this tour was better or worse than any other in the city, but it did more than fulfill our expectations .
All in all, this has been a very pleasant experience.

2  Thank beb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopenhagenBicycles, Ejer at Copenhagen Bicycles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi!
Thank you so, so much for the rating! We really appreciate it! We will tell Bo how great he is!
Hope to see you another time!
Best wishes,
Yael / Copenhagen Bicycles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copenhagen Bicycles also viewed

 

Been to Copenhagen Bicycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing