We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, and great cocktails!”
Review of Neighbourhood

Neighbourhood
Ranked #139 of 2,867 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 23
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Inner Vesterbro
Description: NEIGHBOURHOOD is an all organic gourmet pizza & cocktail bar and local hang-out, where vinyl tunes fill the air and community table seating makes it impossible not to meet your neighbours! NEIGHBOURHOOD PIZZA is our modern interpretation of the classic Italian pizza – it’s lighter, crispier, greener, organic and even more beautiful. The amount of dough is less than half of a traditional pizza and most toppings are non-cooked fresh salads, fresh, marinated or pickled vegetables, fresh cheeses, fresh pestos, herbs and various fresh, cured, smoked or light roasted sea food or meats NEIGHBOURHOOD COCKTAILS are made from organic fine spirits shaken with freshly squeezed organic fruits, herbs and vegetables and customised to our menu of pizzas and salads. The same goes for our home-made JUICES ORGANIC. We care for our neighbours, so whatever we serve you it’s at least 90% organic (equal to the regulatory requirements for an organic restaurant) and are homemade by us or sourced from small local organic farms, breweries, coffee-roasters, wine producers etc. We are not ecology and sustainability radicals. Actually, we care more for the taste and looks of our food and drinks, but we believe it’s the healthiest and most responsible way forward, and that’s why we do it!
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Went there with some friends and we had a great time! I ordered the chili salami pizza and the pumpkin sour, which were both amazing! Really good service aswell!

Thank PauliP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Ejer at Neighbourhood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback! Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Came in 20 mins before the kitchen closed, the menus was nice and small and everything we ordered are excellent.

Really interesting combinations of veg, cheese, truffle, fish egg ect. I you are a foodie it's a must!

The lady who served use was super nice and gave us the attention we needed too!

Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Ejer at Neighbourhood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback! Hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We ordered two types of pizzas and it is difficult to describe what it was. It did not taste like pizzas. We were very disappointed. One of us had salat and it was good. The atmospher was nice and the service was good but the pizzas, never again.

Thank Auður Elin Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We asked when we ordered if it would take long because we didn’t have time to wait and they said, not at all and we waited for 45 min for two salads.
Also when we went a couple of years ago the sizes were triple the size from now, so now it felt very overpriced as well.
And we asked for sparkling water and got still.
Now we are delayed to our concert and only hope not to miss it...

Thank Evilin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Ejer at Neighbourhood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hey Evilin

We’re really sorry to hear this! We sincerely apologize for your experience. But we really appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback.

We would love to get a bit more detail about your visit, and would like to reach out to you in hopes to rectify the situation. We would appreciate if you have a minute to drop us a line at info@neighbourhood.dk Thanks in advance!

- Neighbourhood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Excellent flavor combinations tht are really unique. The spiced lamb was amazing, braised lamb shank, jalapeño dressing, potatoes, ricotta cheese,pickled chili, topped with fresh coriander yummy you can't even imagine how good this pizza is! The chilli salami pizza was also very good. Cocktails are very good especially the minty beets, seriously you need this in your life. Pop in you won't be disappointed x

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Ejer at Neighbourhood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks you very much for this feedback - will be sure to pass it along to the team! Hope to see you again soon! ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neighbourhood also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Neighbourhood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing