We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in Copenhagen”
other travellers have booked this property
Our spacious bright living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious bright living room.
Our spacious bright living room. Our spacious dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Our spacious bright living room.
Our spacious bright living room.
Our spacious dining room.
Our spacious dining room.
Living room/dining room.
Living room/dining room.
Living/dining room.
Master bathroom with bathtub and toilet.
2nd bathroom with high pressure shower and toilet.
Master bedroom with a double bed.
Master bedroom with a double bed.
2nd bedroom. We will set up 2 single beds (not shown in this picture.)
2nd bedroom. We will set up 2 single beds (not shown in this picture.)
Kitchen. Overlooking our cozy yard where you can barbecue.
Kitchen. Overlooking our cozy yard where you can barbecue.
Great coffee, ice-cream and milk-shakes from the good old days.
Enjoy delicious pastry, organic ice cream or an old-fashioned milkshake.
The new elephant habitat at the Zoo is integrated with Frederiksberg garden.
Inside the Zoo you can walk through a tunnel with a 360 degrees view to the polar bears.
Listed as top 30 in White Guide Nordic.
The Lakes that surround Copenhagen are great for jogging, walking or relaxing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
L0rraine6...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Copenhagen”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were a group of four adults, 3 females and 1 male visiting from Melbourne, Australia. The location of this apartment is fantastic. We were met by a friendly lady who was very informative and helpful. Apartment is close to every type of restaurant you could want, all within a couple of blocks. We walked everywhere! The apartment was very well equipped and very spacious and comfortable, having two bathrooms was great as it was very hard to find in Copenhagen. The lounge area was huge Having to climb two flights of stairs was the downside but it was good exercise considering we were so close to the bakery with lots of wonderful pastries. Getting our luggage up and down the stairs was the hardest part, nearing the end of our journey cases had become heavier! Wifi was great to have and was very fast.

We only had a couple of minor issues. There was not a lot of hanging space in cupboards or empty drawers and we had trouble working the television but Maya (owner) was on email and tried to guide us through, we eventually got it working but it did take a bit of time. Perhaps a more detailed list of instructions would be helpful. It would have been nice also to have blinds to darken the bedrooms at night and offer a bit more privacy with the apartments being so close across the road. A microwave would have been useful, perhaps it was there but we couldn’t find one. Definitely need more than one set of keys as it is inconvenient with only one set when there are four adults doing different things.

Only minor issues but all in all, we found this apartment to be fantastic and we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting space, to anyone looking for a great rental in a great location. Copenhagen is a wonderful city, lots to see and do. If ever we get a chance to return would definitely stay at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs and only one set of keys provided
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropiclov...
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lots of space in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of five women visiting from the states. The location of this apartment is amazing. Loads of shopping, every type of restaurant you could want, all within a couple of blocks. Very dangerous (for the waistlines) bakery right downstairs! There are several busses within a block or two to get you wherever you want to go, or not a bad walk either. Less than a mile from the main train station and Tivoli gardens. We walked everywhere! The apartment is huge for city standards, and having two bathrooms was hard to find in Copenhagen. The kitchen is well equipped with everything we needed, the beds were very comfortable, and there were plenty of places to sit and relax. It was great to have a washer/dryer, although we struggled a bit trying to use them, since we didn't understand the writing. It's a bit of a climb up the stairs, but we needed it after visiting the bakery and the gourmet cheese shop a few doors down (incredible!!).

The only issues we had were small. The owners live here part time, and their clothing and possessions were present, which was not a problem, but there were only a few empty hangers to use, and not very many drawers were empty. There was only one trash can that we found, in the kitchen. Could use more in the bathrooms. Also, hooks to hang towels on would be great. The window shades had plastic chains, which broke when we tried to pull the shades down (and we were very careful with them). And, be aware that if you have the windows open at night, you are right in the city, so there will be noise. None of things things effected our enjoyment of this place, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Just little things for the owner to consider. Also, a bit more information about how to use the washer/dryer (in English), where to put the trash, etc would be great. Also, an extra key would have come in handy, with five of us staying there. We had a bit of a hard time figuring out how to use the buzzer, lol.

All in all, we would all recommend this rental, and will, to anyone looking for a great rental in a great location in Copenhagen! A wonderful city that I look forward to visiting again someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, location, and 2 baths!
Liked least: Minor things like lack of hangers, trash cans, hooks.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
245lou
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Incredible location AND apartment. If they have space - BOOK!”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Can't speak more highly of this place. Brilliant location, cool style, helpful host.

We looked at many options in Copenhagen and are absolutely delighted we found this place.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Copenhagen, wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I rented this apartment with two friends for a long weekend. We were met on arrival by Peter, the owner, who showed us around. He also took the time to give us some recommendations and a sense of the different districts Copenhagen has to offer.
This is a stunning and spacious apartment in a perfect location to visit the main attractions by foot e.g. Tivoli is a comfortable 15 minute stroll. The apartment is on the second floor of a stylish block at the end of the street. Whilst there was no lift, the stairs were no bother and made an attractive feature.
There was plenty of space for the four of us, with two bathrooms being a bonus. The apartment was spotlessly clean and also warm without having to turn up the heating (it was snowing during our visit!). The street it is located on has plenty to offer by way of restaurants and cafes, with an amazing bakery on the corner and a supermarket two minutes away by foot. At night however it was peaceful and the comfy beds made for a good night's sleep.
Copenhagen is a great place to visit and we cannot recommend this apartment highly enough (and hope to return ourselves soon!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, space, stylishness of apartment
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very roomy apartment”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights and loved the location. We were very close to a bus stop and easy walking distance to a large grocery store and numerous restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean and spacious. Our hosts were very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. The only thing negative is the climb up the stairs hauling luggage...but that's a very small price to pay for such a great place to stay. The fact that it has two bathrooms was also a plus for us. The fresh Danish pastries every morning was just wonderful, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Two bathrooms and plenty of space
Liked least: Walking up 3 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing