We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Pizza”
Review of Gorm's Nyhavn

Gorm's Nyhavn
Ranked #458 of 2,926 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: USD 8 - USD 46
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Danish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Gorms is an eclectic comfort food place. They serve traditional Margherita (tomato Based sauce pizza with sparse toppings and a Denny Pizza which had cheese and very thinly sliced potatoes filling and interesting. They also have a location at the Copenhagen International Airport. 3 waters, 2 For one person if you are hungry) pizza's and 1 yogurt with granola ran around $55 USD or 349.5 Danish Kroners

Thank Delbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias P, Marketing at Gorm's Nyhavn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Delbe. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pizza and the atmosphere in our restaurant.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

As the title suggests, 4 friends went to get a bite and a beer. Having tried Gorm’s several times before, the expectation was a pizza, a beer and a fair price. After waiting in line for a table, we were seated in a near empty room. Next: ordering took 25 min. Then, thinking beer would be the quick option, we had to wait for that until our food arrived - 40 min after placing the order. This in a restaurant that was 30% full is unacceptable.
Finishing the meal, we explain our dissatisfaction to the waitress - to be met with an offer of a complimentary coffee. The entire horror of an evening (that should have been a quick bite), was finally solidified by the waitress insisting that she couldn’t comp anything due to company policy. Asking for the manager, we were presented with an email to whom we could write our disappointment with the entire ordeal. Instead, I hope she will explain here why Gorm’s is a place that cares less about its guests and employees than the bottom line.

Thank UlrikRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for something to eat after a visit to a local wine bar. The pizza was good with a thin and crispy crust and tasty toppings. They also had a wholewheat crust which was delicious. We had some garlic bread which was very tasty. The cocktails were very nice and my husband enjoyed a bottle of beer. The prices are about right for Copenhagen.

1  Thank mayatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin T, Chef  at Gorm's Nyhavn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We are really glad that you appreciated our roman style pizze nd our cocktails. We hope to see you again, the next time you visit Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Ordered pasta which was having a lack of sauce and taste. If you just buy a can of tomato sauce and fresh pasta —> mix the ingredients and let it warm in the sun for 5 minutes. With that receipt you can have better pasta than in this place!

Thank JoonaR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We stayed just next door to Gorm's Nyhavn at Hotel Bethel. Other guests were bringing pizzas to the hotel and the aroma... amazing! So, we had to try. Our first night, I had a nice glass of red wine, my husband a beer. He ordered the Margherita pizza and I had a fantastic Arendse Pizza!! Tomato, mozzarella, prosciutto and other delicious ingredients. We had a little incident... the menus are made of paper and there is a short candle on the table... (see where I'm going with this?). They were so nice about us burning a hole in the menu! Service was great and food was "greater"!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 61lisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin T, Gæsteansvarlig at Gorm's Nyhavn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Nice to hear that you enjoyed our pizze, and the atmosphere in the restaurant. We hope to see you again, the next time you visit Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gorm's Nyhavn also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Gorm's Nyhavn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing