We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,240 results
Traveller rating
270
907
743
206
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
907
743
206
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commodore room rooms are small tivoli gardens central station ship cabin pull out bed wet room standard room short stay free wifi luggage room minute walk cheap hotel expensive copenhagen tea and coffee location is great cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 2,240 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This place has friendly staff and very reasonable price. But! The small rooms made everyone out around the hotel or in lobby. Which means upon arrival I hear loud conversation and suffer from second-hand smoking. The whole building has a smell not sure if it is due to bad pipe system or just a bad luck day. The room is very warm but then open the window can be very noisy due to people talking out loud in the middle of night. The third bad just below ceiling can be very difficult for an adult, head was bumped at least 3 times in one night. Be Careful!!!

Room tip: cheap room with breakfast
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Zhozho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We went to this hotel for 2 nights before our cruise last month and for a night after. The price was the lowest we found in the area and so we decided to go for it. We did not take the buffet as it was mostly bread and cereals. The reception and cleaning personnel were really nice and helped us whenever we needed anything. The hotel rooms were quite small for three people but they had everything one might need. Only thing I really did not like was the shower situation as it did not have a tray so you have to squeeze the water from the bathroom floor. The rooms were quite hot but when we asked we were given a fan for each room. The hotel is very well located, 5 mins walk from Tivoli and 10 mins walk to a central shopping area, close to public transportation as well so could easily get around, even with 3 generations of people travelling :). Overall I liked it and would recommend it for someone looking for a good deal.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel gives you precisely what it promises, no more, no less, but that is simply perfect. Enjoys a great location of about 5 minutes on foot from the central station, close to Tivoli, City Hall Square, some museums and practically just a step away from the lovely city, the hotel provides a relaxed atmosphere with a friendly staff. Asking upon arrival if the hotel has a safe where I can deposit my valuables they answered what i never heard in any hotel: just leave them in the room it is absolutely safe. Cleaning staff is also nice. The rooms are small, as advertised but their practicalness is sheer beauty and they are extremely comfortable to sleep in. Also noise is not a problem.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gallusdomesticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

If you want to sleep and sleep only in your hotelroom, this place is fine.
It was the tinyest space I ever had to share with three other people, but we had fun with it.
Hotelrooms are clean. Breakfast is not very ellaborate, but fine enough.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The hotel is called cabinn and it is real.. The room looks like sardine can; there is no room for luggage so when you pack your luggage make sure you put your favourite outfits on the top so that you can grab it easily.

The hotel is in very good location almost near everything as well as central station and buses to airport. The price is a plus since Copenhagen is very expensive so to find hotel in that location with good price is impossible.

As a tourist, we only needed room for sleeping at night so we had no problem with its size. Their slogan is all you need to sleep and that's it really.

The only one problem is there is no AC in the room so you have to open the windows all the night and it is still too hot.
Anyway the hotel was very great value for money ; it is the expensive Copenhagen.

We had great stay and would definitely return back if we visited the city again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews