We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
74
240
206
77
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
240
206
77
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tea and coffee kongens nytorv metro station within walking distance yogurt large bathroom double room cold meats major attractions few minutes walk central copenhagen an expensive city metro stop beds were comfortable nyhavn luggage canal
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Excellent price / bid ratio. Although I was in a room on the ground floor, next to the street, there was no noise and I slept nicely. The walls of the rooms are not thick, you can hear your neighbors in rooms next to you.
The staff is kind enough.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JelenaVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We were in Copenhagen for a few days as part of a longer trip. We wanted to stay in the most central area possible to maximize our time. This hotel was absolutely central. It is a few minutes walk to Nyhaven, and no more than a 30 minute walk from all the things we wanted to see from Christiania to the Food Markets.

The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast had hot and cold items as well as juice tea and coffee. Nice addition, tea and coffee are available free all day.

Our room was clean and had sufficient space for us and the bathroom was very spacious. The only challenge was the shower, the design of which left it impossible to keep the floor dry. We asked for some extra mats and solved the problem.

The elevator is a nice feature which many hotels do not have and, of one does not like the elevator the stairs are solid, wide, straight and have railings (as opposed to the many narrow spiral stairs we found on this trip).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Auntbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

To be honest, when I stayed at the hotel maritime the rooms were bad quality we thought it would have a double bed room with a single bed. Unfortunately it turned out we were stuck in a 3 single bed room with a shower which was part rusty and cables which were showing wires and hanging out of the wall which got knocked by the put up bed also I would like tO add that the staff weren't very friendly.on the contrary we were provided with basic essentials and the breakfast was enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank guitarboymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Nice little hotel and very near to the main attraction in cophengen. The check in staff are not as friendly as I was hoping for them to be. But overall it's a good little hotel easy to get to anywhere

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This hotel is an average experience that I can recommend for tourists that are focused on the hotel location rater than the premises. Small but clean rooms and good breakfast with lots of choices for everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews