We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling Hotel”
Review of Hotel Maritime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Maritime
Ranked #77 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We checked in and went to the room which had been booked as a double with an extra bed.
It was tiny.(Advertised as spacious). There was no room for the extra bed, the double was twin beds lined up like a dormitory. The extra bed was put at an angle on a wall not long enough for it, next to all the sockets, most of which had exposed wires where people had obviously knocked them previously.
We went to reception and asked to be moved and they said there were no spare rooms and nobody else had complained.
The shower was rusty and an inefficient shower curtain allowed the water to spread around the room. There was one tiny shelf in the bathroom not suitable for 3 people to put items on.
There were other sockets which also had exposed wires where people had tried to move the twin beds. We couldn't watch tv as we unplugged it and the ariel at night as it they were up against the spare bed and then it wouldn't re-tune.
On the plus side it was in a good location and the breakfasts were good.

Room Tip: Don't get a family room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelenBDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Excellent price / bid ratio. Although I was in a room on the ground floor, next to the street, there was no noise and I slept nicely. The walls of the rooms are not thick, you can hear your neighbors in rooms next to you.
The staff is kind enough.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JelenaVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We were in Copenhagen for a few days as part of a longer trip. We wanted to stay in the most central area possible to maximize our time. This hotel was absolutely central. It is a few minutes walk to Nyhaven, and no more than a 30 minute walk from all the things we wanted to see from Christiania to the Food Markets.

The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast had hot and cold items as well as juice tea and coffee. Nice addition, tea and coffee are available free all day.

Our room was clean and had sufficient space for us and the bathroom was very spacious. The only challenge was the shower, the design of which left it impossible to keep the floor dry. We asked for some extra mats and solved the problem.

The elevator is a nice feature which many hotels do not have and, of one does not like the elevator the stairs are solid, wide, straight and have railings (as opposed to the many narrow spiral stairs we found on this trip).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Auntbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

To be honest, when I stayed at the hotel maritime the rooms were bad quality we thought it would have a double bed room with a single bed. Unfortunately it turned out we were stuck in a 3 single bed room with a shower which was part rusty and cables which were showing wires and hanging out of the wall which got knocked by the put up bed also I would like tO add that the staff weren't very friendly.on the contrary we were provided with basic essentials and the breakfast was enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank guitarboymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Nice little hotel and very near to the main attraction in cophengen. The check in staff are not as friendly as I was hoping for them to be. But overall it's a good little hotel easy to get to anywhere

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#20 of 118 in Copenhagen
633 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,524 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#32 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,067 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
979 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#83 of 118 in Copenhagen
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $147 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing