We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
74
238
204
76
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
238
204
76
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtea and coffeekongens nytorv metro stationwithin walking distanceyogurtrooms are smalldouble roomcold meatsmajor attractionsfew minutes walkcentral copenhagenan expensive citymetro stopbeds were comfortablenyhavnluggagecanal
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Really great location close to Nyhavn and the city centre. The staff were very friendly, easy-going and helpful. The room was a little small, but it was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed - had a big bathroom. It was cold in the city (early March), but the room was toasty warm. With no air conditioning, I wonder if the room would get a bit too warm in summer?
WIFI was good and was free. Breakfast was good; a continental buffet, but also served sausage and scrambled egg, and a helping of danish pastry. Tea and coffee are free all day and night in the dining room - really nice to get.
Reasonably priced too - would stay there again

Room Tip: Higher floors would probably be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghk1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a good location, on the marina and only a 5 minute walk to the metro. We were checked into a double room on the second floor and after one night we asked to be moved, it was next to the stairs, lift and fire door where people were in and out all day/night. Very noisy. Thankfully the guy on reception was very friendly and helpful and moved us to the fourth floor where we had no further problems. Room was clean, of a good size and we had access to the free WiFi.
The breakfast here was served from 7am until 10am. It was always fresh foods, fruit, cereals, cold meats, yoghurts, breads, sausage and eggs. More than enough to get you to lunch time. There was also fresh apple juice, orange juice, water, tea and coffee. I must say we thought it was a great touch that the tea/coffee was available all day everyday free of charge for guests.
Overall a good hotel, people have commented on some negatives here but we couldn't find any. It is one of the cheaper hotels in the city of Copenhagen and some people need to remember that!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank united18times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Fab location - really central. Approx 5- 10 min walk from Kongens metro. Approx 5 mins walk to Nyhavn. Location is perfect
Great comfy room
Good choice for breakfast
Free tea/ coffees all day/ night
Fast wifi even in room
Friendly staff
Very clean hotel
Worth a visit

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picassotriggerfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed at the Maritime Hotel in Copenhgen on 23rd to 26th February 2017. The hotel was well situated near the Metro 5 minutes away to Copenhagen Airport. The hotel itself was lovely and the staff couldnt do enough for you they were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned every day and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was really nice and they did a bit of hot food scrambled egg and sausages and continental. Will definetely be going back. Copenhagen itself is lovely and we did Malmo when we was there over the Oresund Bridge. The bus is the cheapest way to go over to Sweden (Malmo) ten pounds each.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 123celebration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The location is very good. Breakfast is good with enough choices. Wifi is Ok. You do have to sign in every day.
Coffee and tea are available throughout the day which is nice.
My room was very small and the bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom is in need of an update. There is a plastic shower curtain that wraps itself around you as the area is very small. The shower head sends water in all directions but at least the water is hot.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Baklavaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews