We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
74
238
204
76
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
238
204
76
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtea and coffeekongens nytorv metro stationwithin walking distanceyogurtrooms are smalldouble roomcold meatsmajor attractionsfew minutes walkcentral copenhagenan expensive citymetro stopbeds were comfortablenyhavnluggagecanal
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had a triple room with 3 very comfortable twin beds for 3 adults that was quite spacious. Large flat-screen tv and small refrigerator. Windows opened onto the street and we slept wth them open. It was a little noisy with early morning trucks/deliveries. Huge bathroom with shower only. Wonderful breakfast was included in price and coffee and tea were available around the clock. The Nyhgan location was great for walking as it was abut 1/2 way between Little Mermaid and Trivoli Gardens (be sure to enjoy the lights in the evening). We found food to be expensive in Copenhagen, but we found a buffet cafe on the top floor of Magazine department store a few block from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is a well-located (3 blocks from Nyhavn) off the main street hotel. Staff is excellent and helpful and speak very good English. Breakfasts are substantial with yogurt, cheeses, good Danish ham, sausages, cereal, coffee and tea available 24/7 but avoid the scrambled eggs out of a container, the "delicious" apples from last fall's harvest and the sugary OJ. No AC and the fan is a K-mart 9 buck special but most of the time you won't need one in this city. Avoid first floor rooms on the streetside which can get noisy after the bars close or when the garbage gets collected--opt instead for a courtyard room or a higher floor (there is an elevator). Not all cab drivers know this hotel but tell them it's across from the Best Western. Rooms are clean, moderately-sized and the bathrooms are large but lack places to place clothes and miscellaneous items. Pillows are small. Cab service to airport comes on time--make reservation from front desk. One mile to train station, 10-14 dollars cab ride to Tivoli. Overall a nice hotel but like all places in this city not cheap. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildchough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were looking for a hotel which was well placed and comfortable, recognising that hotels in Copenhagen are very expensive. The Maritime was OK but pricey. Staff were helpful but our bedroom was small, although the bathroom was spacious. Wifi included. Maintenance issues re toilet and curtain rail addressed quickly, although they should not have needed repairing in the first place. Towels were thin and small and bed linen not very good. Breakfast was included but facilities for eating and display of items very crowded. This hotel was well located for Nyhavn.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Blackcat2york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed here two nights while sightseeing. It was close to the canals and we could walk to the pedestrian mall, christianshawn, and Christiana. The room and bathroom was tiny. No hooks to hang things, towels very thin, and beds very uncomfortable. The breakfast was ok, I think we were spoiled with all our other breakfasts. But there is plenty to eat. There is an elevator and a small lounge area. Lady At front desk was pleasant. The room was barely room to move around. Water was standing in the shower. We had one window in the room. There was 24 hour coffee and water in the breakfast area. Free wifi that was intermittent. There was a free computer for use at the hotel. They had gluten free bun for breakfast and yogurt. We could not find a grocery store near our hotel. The name is netta take a gps or good directions. We hunted for 45 minutes without luck and saw it when we were driving away in our coach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Positive: The staff of the hotel were very helpfull and the location is really very good for city trips.

Negative: Other than the bed and LCD Tv the room and bathroom are sort of "old".

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sersocial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews