We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic but location can't be beat!”
Review of Hotel Maritime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Maritime
Ranked #73 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Pros: Location, breakfast buffet, quiet area, clean hotel, free coffeee/tea 24/7
Cons: very basic and small rooms, staff

Copenhagen is extremely expensive, so I guess the price for this hotel is fair. It's close to the main attractions in Copenhagen, you can walk to anywhere.
The rooms are small and simple. I stayed in a twin room, and besides the beds, we had two chairs, a small desk, a tv, mirror and a place to hang your coat.
The staff weren't really unpleasant, just indifferent, which made us feel not so welcome.
Still, I'd recommend this hotel. Lots of things to do in Copenhagen, so just have a great breakfast at the hotel in the morning, go explore the city and come back at night, when you're ready to go to bed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetteO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 270 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had a triple room with 3 very comfortable twin beds for 3 adults that was quite spacious. Large flat-screen tv and small refrigerator. Windows opened onto the street and we slept wth them open. It was a little noisy with early morning trucks/deliveries. Huge bathroom with shower only. Wonderful breakfast was included in price and coffee and tea were available around the clock. The Nyhgan location was great for walking as it was abut 1/2 way between Little Mermaid and Trivoli Gardens (be sure to enjoy the lights in the evening). We found food to be expensive in Copenhagen, but we found a buffet cafe on the top floor of Magazine department store a few block from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is a well-located (3 blocks from Nyhavn) off the main street hotel. Staff is excellent and helpful and speak very good English. Breakfasts are substantial with yogurt, cheeses, good Danish ham, sausages, cereal, coffee and tea available 24/7 but avoid the scrambled eggs out of a container, the "delicious" apples from last fall's harvest and the sugary OJ. No AC and the fan is a K-mart 9 buck special but most of the time you won't need one in this city. Avoid first floor rooms on the streetside which can get noisy after the bars close or when the garbage gets collected--opt instead for a courtyard room or a higher floor (there is an elevator). Not all cab drivers know this hotel but tell them it's across from the Best Western. Rooms are clean, moderately-sized and the bathrooms are large but lack places to place clothes and miscellaneous items. Pillows are small. Cab service to airport comes on time--make reservation from front desk. One mile to train station, 10-14 dollars cab ride to Tivoli. Overall a nice hotel but like all places in this city not cheap. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildchough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were looking for a hotel which was well placed and comfortable, recognising that hotels in Copenhagen are very expensive. The Maritime was OK but pricey. Staff were helpful but our bedroom was small, although the bathroom was spacious. Wifi included. Maintenance issues re toilet and curtain rail addressed quickly, although they should not have needed repairing in the first place. Towels were thin and small and bed linen not very good. Breakfast was included but facilities for eating and display of items very crowded. This hotel was well located for Nyhavn.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Blackcat2york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed here two nights while sightseeing. It was close to the canals and we could walk to the pedestrian mall, christianshawn, and Christiana. The room and bathroom was tiny. No hooks to hang things, towels very thin, and beds very uncomfortable. The breakfast was ok, I think we were spoiled with all our other breakfasts. But there is plenty to eat. There is an elevator and a small lounge area. Lady At front desk was pleasant. The room was barely room to move around. Water was standing in the shower. We had one window in the room. There was 24 hour coffee and water in the breakfast area. Free wifi that was intermittent. There was a free computer for use at the hotel. They had gluten free bun for breakfast and yogurt. We could not find a grocery store near our hotel. The name is netta take a gps or good directions. We hunted for 45 minutes without luck and saw it when we were driving away in our coach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
621 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#81 of 117 in Copenhagen
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#26 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,498 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#33 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,034 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $154 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing