We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveller rating
369
825
357
82
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
825
357
82
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bay window close to nyhavn minute walk kongens nytorv metro station quiet location within walking distance danish pastries small balcony standard room breakfast buffet boiled eggs bars and restaurants cold cuts three nights very nice hotel little mermaid
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has the best location! The rooms are beautiful and spacious, and the staff is super friendly! They have a bike rental service which is highly convenient for tourists, plus the 24-hour bar is a wonderful amenity! We stayed on this hotel on October, which is a month with cool weather, just beware if you are visiting the city in the summer, since the rooms don’t appear to have AC.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank erendira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_STR, Guest relations assistant at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear erendira m

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hotel Copenhagen Strand and thank you very much for your kinds words about our rooms and especially our staff. It is highly appreciated!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again the next time you are in Copenhagen.

Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Sabine Anthoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good location - worth upgrading to room with view over water. Room comfortable with coffee machine and nice sitting area. Easy walking to metro, shopping n restaurants. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is a little expensive but there are several cafes nearby for alternative breakfast option. Overall a great stay in a wonderful city.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank E4007HWjennifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_STR, Guest relations assistant at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear E4007HWjennifert

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hotel Copenhagen Strand and thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your room and our location and we are very happy to hear our staff was friendly and welcoming.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Copenhagen.

Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely
Sabine Anthoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A pretty good hotel near to the sea\canal's and easy connectivity to the metro and old town. A nice view if you opt for or are offered the rooms facing the sea (probably can be bit expensive). Good breakfast and nice, warm and welcoming service :)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanketwavhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_STR, Gæsteansvarlig at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sanketwavhal.

Thank you for staying at Copenhagen Strand and for sharing your experience with us and other travellers at Tripadvisor.

We are truly grateful for your kind feedback on our service and breakfast.
If you return to Copenhagen again we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely
Marianne Steiner Petersen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

On the plus side, the location was good - on the waterfront and close to Nyhavn. Staff were helpful. Plenty of restaurants nearby. But there was no shelf space in the room for unpacking. The shower screen leaked large quantities of water on to the floor. The "partial harbour view" (see the hotel website) accorded the superior rooms was seriously small. Wifi in the rooms was weak. There was no milk with the in-room coffee facility. Breakfast was expensive, as was the room cost of a superior double, given its problems.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeflloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_STR, Guest relations assistant at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jeflloyd

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hotel Copenhagen Strand and thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that there were some issues with your shower leaking and we apologize for that. We are looking into different ways to upgrade our rooms so our guests will be able to store their luggage in our rooms.
We also apologize for any troubles with Wi-Fi, this is not a usual problem and we will look into this matter.
We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can give you a better experience at our hotel. And you are of course welcome to stop by the reception for a small jug of milk anytime during your stay with us.

Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely
Sabine Anthoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

174 room hotel with great location on the main canal and 2 blocks from Nyhavn. Very near Hop On Hop Off stop. Rooms small and ok but nothing special. Larger hotel and desk staff uninterested in being helpful about local restaurants or sights. Unaware that Tivoli Gardens was closed.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_STR, Guest relations assistant at Copenhagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michael w

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hotel Copenhagen Strand and thank you for your feedback.
We are of course sad to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and we apologize if our staff did not deliver our usual service. We always try to stay informed of what is happening in the city, so we are sorry that you were misinformed about the Tivoli Gardens.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and we hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Copenhagen so we can give you a better experience at our hotel.

Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Sabine Anthoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews