We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 182
View deal
Priceline
USD 175
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Agoda.com
USD 166
View deal
Trip.comUSD 198
eDreamsUSD 182
ZenHotels.comUSD 193
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
407
589
383
150
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
589
383
150
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library bar train station tivoli gardens great location top floor noise elevator earplugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

This hotel was excellent. Friendly staff and good breakfast. The best location. It was next to train station and Tivoli gardens. Two good reasons to choose this hotel. Easy to get a cab to the cruise port.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank margaretflynn2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Public Relations Manager at Profilhotels Copenhagen Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

The Copenhagen Plaza Hotel is the perfect hotel for your Copenhagen vacation! The location cannot be best - it is centrally located in the heart of Copenhagen and is right across the street from Tivoli. Very friendly staff, they even provided my husband and I with a bottle of champagne and chocolates since we were celebrating our 5 year anniversary- so nice! The staff was fantastic, the breakfast was great and the rooms were perfect. I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mherold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Public Relations Manager at Profilhotels Copenhagen Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated. We do aim to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Staff were really professional and helpful, rooms were nice even had zoom mirrors in the bathroom. Close to the train station. Which is good for getting around but not so nice for sleep though they do supply ear plugs as standard.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ssidhu793442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Guest Relations Manager at Profilhotels Copenhagen Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Photos did not represent rooms at all. Walls were stained and dirty. Furniture and floorboards were chipped, stained and dirty looking. Bathroom had rust and was dirty in corners. Definitely not a 4 star as advertised.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jpfaff737327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip32720971632, Front Office Manager at Profilhotels Copenhagen Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear

I'm sorry to the see that your stay has not been satisfactory and I entitles you to the fact that the hotel has seen better days and renovation is planned for this year.

I will go thru the pictures and information about us online off course we don't want to bee misleading.

Kind regards
Angela


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Good (maybe excellent) location, it was very convenient for us to get a train from the airport to the central station and walk just several minutes to the reception desk. The city center is close too. Good breakfast. But certainly, a renovation is needed. I was afraid of the elevator - there was no internal door that prevents you to touch moving parts

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Reception at Profilhotels Copenhagen Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear AI R,

Firstly, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

I'm happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and I hope it means that you might consider visiting us again some time. And as for renovations - they are planned for the near future.

Kind regards,
Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews